Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Tortilla Ranch Chopped Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortilla Ranch Chopped Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2014

      We definitely enjoyed this salad and will make it again. I added baby plum tomatoes, a red bell pepper and cooked chicken to make a meal out of it. Next time, I would mix the taco seasoning and ranch dressing earlier to let the flavours blend and mellow a bit as I personally found the taco spice a little too strong. This would also be great with coriander/ cilantro as another reviewer recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      This was a yummy salad. I loved everything about it. Thanks for sharing. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      I loved this! I've already made it 3 times.....totally yummy. I did use some of those little tortilla strips instead of crushing tortilla chips. I also used red peppers instead of green. I used the smaller amount of ranch, and used low fat. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Super recipe...was all enjoyed it immensely. Quick and easy to make; goes well with a variety of meals. I'm making it for the second time tonight, this time with burgers and beans and rice. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      This salad is one of the best I made. I used red bell pepper, omitted the onion because of DH. I used a mix of lettuce in a bag. I didn't use taco seasoning. But the ranch dressing I used probably had taco seasoning in it cause it's a ranch south-west dressing. Thank you so much Chef Jean for posting this wonderful recipe :) Made for Healthy tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      Thought this was wonderful! I made a couple changes. Used a red pepper rather than green and omitted the onion as to my personal preference. Added some kidney beans to give it some protein. Also cut two corn tortillas into slices and baked those rather than use the crushed tortilla chips. It was delicious. I added the cheese, dressing and tortilla strips separately and had leftovers for lunch today. Didn't have wilted lettuce or soggy veggies. Will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      The salad has lots of flavor & crunch. I used red onion to add color & added some cilantro. Thank you for sharing the recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Wonderful salad! I used Better Ranch Dressing for the dressing with the addition of the Chili Powder as suggested. I served it with Sweet Salsa Dump Chicken - OAMC and Ranch Rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Delicious! My son commented, that it had lots of flavor and that says a lot from someone who doesn't usually say anything about what I serve. LoL! :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      What a perfect balance of flavors and textures!! We thoroughly enjoyed this salad! Made for PAC Fall 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Very nice salad, and easy to make, too. I used a red bell pepper to add some extra color. I used reduced-fat ranch dressing with great results. I may add some sliced black olives next time.... that would add a nice color contrast. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Yum! I used a purple bell pepper that a co-worker grew, red onion, blue corn tortilla chips, and skipped the celery. It was a very pretty combo of purple and green - I almost hated to mess it up with dressing! lol Used homemade Better Ranch Dressing and homemade Taco Seasoning (only used about 1 tsp taco seasoning and mixed it into a 1/4 cup ranch). Went awesome with Spicy Ham Slice/Steak for dinner. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I made this as directed using red onion and also added cucumber. I did all my chopping and set it in the frig earlier in the day. Just before dinner I mixed the taco seasoning and ranch together then added it to the salad. Every one liked it. I thought it was really good but maybe lacking something - maybe cilantro? Overall a hit and very easy to throw together. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortilla Ranch Chopped Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.1
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    70%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 280.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites