Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Tortilla Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortilla Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2010

      I used brown rice, mexi corn instead of plain corn, cut out the goat cheese, forgot the cream cheese, added onion, green onion, pepper jack cheese. I didn't have a dutch over or anything to cover the casserole dish, but it still turned out well. I think next time I'll add ground beef w/ taco seasoning for some extra protein, since I have lapband and need more protein. I will make this dish again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      This was a tough one to rate. I thought it was ok but my DH took about 3 bites and put the rest back. He couldn't stand the goat cheese. If I make it again I'll substitute an 8 oz. pkg. of cream cheese for the cream cheese/goat cheese mixture. I'll also probably cut the recipe in half as this made a LOT for just the two of us. I subbed a can of green chilis for the jalapeƱos and used brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      everyone loved it! we added in some taco meat with the beans though :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      This is very good! My whole family liked it. Next time I am going to try it with green enchilada sauce and I will use corn tortillas agian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Delicious!! Made it for my tennis team. (Even cooked it in the crockpot) Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Believe it or not I had most of these ingredients in the fridge/cupboard, so I decided to give it a whirl. Only adjustments were green chiles instead of jalepenos, I added a little shredded chicken to vegetable mixture and I only ended up with enough filling for 5 layers. The goat cheese flavor is prominent and I felt the white rice I used was bland and didn't add anything to the dish. The tortillas ended up doughy. The taste is pretty darn good, but I'm not crazy about the doughy taste/texture of the flour tortillas. Maybe corn tortillas ?? , or maybe lightly brown the flour tortillas in a frypan prior to layering next time. Thanks for sharing. I inserted a pic of mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Really yummy! We absolutely loved it. And if desired, you could sneak meat in on the bean layers, but it is really not needed. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Delicious! A tasty vegetarian dish that non-vegetarians are sure to enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortilla Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 960.0
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    37%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 20.0 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 91.2 mg
    30%
    Sodium 2758.3 mg
    114%
    Total Carbohydrate 117.6 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 37.5 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    goat cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites