Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Tomatillo Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomatillo Salsa

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2012

      .omg......I want to eat fresh all the time NOW but in our northern ontario area tomatillos are not well known. I have been growing them for several years now and this year was the best for size - its a hit and miss with climate and soil effecting growth. I usually do the cooked salsa and freeze or can but this recipe ROCKS!!!!!! Just wanted to add that all ingredients were picked fresh from our garden so it can't get any fresh tasting than that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Great recipe! I doubled this recipe except for the onion, and added a serrano for extra heat. It was fantastic- my husband and coworkers thought it was really good! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Very tasty as is. Placed over chicken with mango and baked. Is this heaven or what?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Made it without the jalapeno and it tasted great! :) I am using it with an enchilada recipe this evening...can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Another Recipezaar winner! Really Really good. One of my guests ate this and said next time I'm invited over for a BBQ I should bring this and a bag of chips. Husband also gave this a 10. I too used my immersion blender to mix up part of the 'salsa'. Probably 'mashed' about 2/3. Maybe next time I'll separate and mash only 1/3. I can't believe more folks haven't seen this and rated it high. Normally I'm a bit tentative about making recipes that only have a couple of reviews! I doubled this and husband is glad we have left overs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Thanks for this recipe! We don't eat bell peppers and this was the first recipe I found for salsa that didn't use them! Only change was that I squeezed the seeds out of the tomato and blended it some. The next time I made it, I took the seeds out of the tomatillos, too, and left the rest as you suggested. Excellent! Everyone loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I adore this recipe, it was so easy to make. I loved the idea of red onion versus regular. I made two slight changes, one I used 3 jalapenos (with seeds) as I like it spicy and two, I used my stick blender and made it more a salsa then a pico consistency. It was great and a wonderful change to regular red salsa. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomatillo Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 14.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    15%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 195.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cilantro

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes