Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Thom's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thom's Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2011

      Wonderful enchiladas! The sauce is a wonderful touch - delicious! I used corn tortillas and gluten free flour blend in the sauce. The veggie garnish added a nice fresh touch and a nice color. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I used 7 larger tortillas in this recipe & probably a bit more shredded chicken (which I always have on hand, frozen) & that worked out just fine ~ More than fine, really, as THESE ARE REALLY GREAT TASTING ENCHILADAS! The garnish is particularly nice! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the ZINGO part of Zaar World Tour 5]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Good creamy enchiladas. I cut the recipe in half and followed the directions exactly for the sause and made it into a casserole. I used a a 4x4" baking dish and 4. 8" flour tortillas. I prefer to use smaller pieces of tortilla in my casserole so I tore the tortillas into smaller pieces. Then I used a cooking spray to grease my baking dish so the bottom layer of tortillas would not stick to the dish, and layered tortilla pieces with cheese and sauce. I baked the casserole in the oven until the sauce was bubbly and starting to brown just a little. Thanks for posting this great recipe. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      These were great - very tasty! We especially enjoyed the very flavorful sauce - that was very easy to make and so nice that it was from "scratch" rather that a can of condensed soup. We might use this recipe with cooked with shredded pork too. We only had corn tortillas so I substituted them. Oops - they almost completely dissolved into the sauce - great flavor - but leaving shapless enchiladas. Next time we'll try the flour ones as you wrote. Thanks Jamilah's Kitchen. Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      We really liked this recipe. I thought it looked like a small amount of filling but it turned out to be perfect. I used 6 larger tortillas. I followed the recipe very closely and the spice was perfect for us. This was my first time making the white sauce for the enchiladas and now I can't wait to make it for the family when they are home. I know they will love it as well. I did cut up lots of tomato and green onion and had some mango salsa on the side so didn't miss the vegetables. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. Made for ZWT5 Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Very easy and lots of flavour. I used 1 1/2 times of the ingredients, using 10" tortillas. I didn't use the peppers because my one DS wouldn't eat it if I did! :) I also boiled my chicken and then shredded it. Made for the Kitchen Witches for ZWT5. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I loved the white sauce but i missed vegetabels in the filling. I will make this again but make changes. Made for ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This is my first time trying enchiladas with a white sauce. This dish came out very yummy. I used whole wheat tortillas which gave this dish some extra flavor. I boiled my chicken, so with the 2 cups of water left over, I boiled 2 bullion cubes to make my chicken broth. Hubby doesn't care for sour cream but he enjoyed this dish as well. I used a fresh jalapeno and left the seeds out, but we like it spicy so next time I am going to leave the seeds in as the enchiladas were lacking a little spice. Made for Saucy Senoritas - Zingo ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      These were very tasty enchiladas. DH and I both thought the sauce was really good, and the combination of spices was just right. But I had a bit of trouble with the tortillas. I heated the tortillas as the recipe instructed, but once they cooled off they became quite firm and did not wrap right. I had to throw out 6 tortillas that fell apart from too much handling, and I used fresh ones that I didn't heat in the oven, and they wrapped up perfectly. I will make this recipe again, though I will not heat my tortillas first. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This was very good! I added a can of black beans, rinsed and drained, used diced tomatoes with jalapenos and some red pepper flakes...we love spicy!! I also added some cumin and a little abodobe juice....yummy. Thanks for posting! Made and reviewed for Zaar Chow Hounds...ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thom's Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (581 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 959.0
     
    Calories from Fat 458
    47%
    Total Fat 50.9 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 25.3 g
    126%
    Cholesterol 165.3 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1618.5 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 49.1 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes