10 Reviews

Loved this recipe! I made individual servings and it was delicious. I did add sugar since I like my margaritas on the sweeter side. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu September 20, 2009

Quite a good Margarita! Made for ZWT3...a Toast to the Captains!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing June 24, 2007

*Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* Made a 1/4 recipe. Loved it! a great Margarita, although somewhat lethal.Photo also being posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 24, 2007

This was good! I used Grand Marnier and had it blended. Made for ZWT3 Thanks, Evelyn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sheri- May 28, 2007

Delish! I made 1/4 the recipe. Hic Up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ May 25, 2007

Wow, those were good! Potent, but good! Since it's just two of us I cut the recipe down to 1/4. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench June 18, 2006

I usually only drink strawberry margarita's because I dont like the bite of regular ones, but these are very good. Made half of the recipe for myself and DH, we enjoyed! Thanks Ev!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 16, 2006

This was the perfect drink for my Mex/Tex-Mex evening and we enjoyed Ev's Margerita very much. I preferred to frost the glasses in a mixture of sugar and salt (more sugar than salt). Thank you, Ev!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tigerduck June 14, 2006

Simple perfect margarita. I'm sure it would be great for a Cinco de Mayo party, but I scaled it down for just the two of us. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel April 09, 2006

I'm not giving this any stars, because i used bottled lime and lemon juice, and that's like that green Parmesan. Having said that, they were very good. I'm sure guessing that when i refill my bottle of tequila, and grab some "live" limes and lemons, it will be a 5*.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ November 18, 2004
THE Margarita (Party-Sized)