15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This got mixed reviews at my house. I made this about a month ago. My son and I tasted them when we first made without any salsa, sauce, cheese or chips and we enjoyed them. I froze the shells. I thawed them and put them in a pan and topped with taco sauce. I didn't use the salsa. I followed the rest of the recipe. I liked them but hubby and my son thought they were just OK. I think next time I wouldn't add the taco sauce and see if they like them like that as I still have 12 in the freezer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol January 14, 2010

A favorite! I make a batch and freeze 1/2 for another day. My kids are always asking for this meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmksmiller January 04, 2010

the mince mix in this is excellent! I used pasta sauce, as I was making this for littlies, and it worked just fine. The topping adds a nice crunch to the meal, and the adults used the onion and sour cream, as well as hot pepper jelly. a real winner here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills September 14, 2008

Very good! I made half and froze half. Everyone enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iconicgoddess September 02, 2008

These were amazing! I made a pan of these to put into my freezer. I used the disposable alluminum trays, but had about 5 left over that wouldn't fit in the tray. I flash froze them, and then packaged them individually for lunches. Everyone at school was wondering what brand this was that I was eating. They were amazed that I made it myself. I topped these with shredded cheese and additional salsa. I did not use the taco sauce and they were just fine! Actually, they were perfect! The pan that I froze turned out great as well. Definately a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyW May 29, 2008

My entire family loved it. We all voted and gave it 5 stars! My son recommended that we add sliced black olives, which I will try next time. Great family recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn February 01, 2008

I have made these several times in the past, and they are so good... I just used the chunky salsa in mine though, and Mexican shredded cheese. It's a great recipe that is a crowd pleaser for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen June 27, 2007

I make this with leftover shreaded chicken and it is great! Once the shells are stuffed I flash freeze them seperatly so I can just make a few at a time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef jessica June 27, 2006

These were very good. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sheri- March 28, 2006

Very good - my family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TNoyes August 29, 2005
Taco Filled Pasta Shells