Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Taco Filled Pasta Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Filled Pasta Shells

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2010

      This got mixed reviews at my house. I made this about a month ago. My son and I tasted them when we first made without any salsa, sauce, cheese or chips and we enjoyed them. I froze the shells. I thawed them and put them in a pan and topped with taco sauce. I didn't use the salsa. I followed the rest of the recipe. I liked them but hubby and my son thought they were just OK. I think next time I wouldn't add the taco sauce and see if they like them like that as I still have 12 in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      A favorite! I make a batch and freeze 1/2 for another day. My kids are always asking for this meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      the mince mix in this is excellent! I used pasta sauce, as I was making this for littlies, and it worked just fine. The topping adds a nice crunch to the meal, and the adults used the onion and sour cream, as well as hot pepper jelly. a real winner here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Very good! I made half and froze half. Everyone enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      These were amazing! I made a pan of these to put into my freezer. I used the disposable alluminum trays, but had about 5 left over that wouldn't fit in the tray. I flash froze them, and then packaged them individually for lunches. Everyone at school was wondering what brand this was that I was eating. They were amazed that I made it myself. I topped these with shredded cheese and additional salsa. I did not use the taco sauce and they were just fine! Actually, they were perfect! The pan that I froze turned out great as well. Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      My entire family loved it. We all voted and gave it 5 stars! My son recommended that we add sliced black olives, which I will try next time. Great family recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I have made these several times in the past, and they are so good... I just used the chunky salsa in mine though, and Mexican shredded cheese. It's a great recipe that is a crowd pleaser for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I make this with leftover shreaded chicken and it is great! Once the shells are stuffed I flash freeze them seperatly so I can just make a few at a time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      These were very good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Very good - my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      This was a keeper, we'll be making this again very soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      This was great and easy with not alot of ingredients. I didn't wait an hour to fill the shells, either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I saw this recipe in a taste of home magazine, but I think it was with regular cream cheese, it's been a while since I've made it, but I made it twice and it's great and does freeze well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      great recipe- easy too..a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      This was delicious! My husband and children gave it a two thumbs up. I did add an 1/8 of a cup more taco seasoning since my taco seasoning jar said 1/4 cup per 2 lbs. of ground beef. Thank you for a winner! This has been added to our make again list. mommyk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Filled Pasta Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.2
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    51%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 53.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 371.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    jumbo pasta shells

    fat-free cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites