Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Spicy Macaroni and Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Macaroni and Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2002

      What a blast from the past! My mom used to make something similar to this when I was a kid, but it didn't have the green chilies in it. I remember back then, I was craving something spicy, but my mom didn't have red pepper, so I would sprinkle liberal amounts of chili powder all over my serving. Yours was absolutely wonderful! But I have to admit to sneaking a little of the chili powder on it for a taste of the "old days", and it tasted great that way too! Thanks Diggy, for your "Back to the Future" recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      I thought that this dish sounded easy and super quick to make. I had all the ingredients on hand but had no idea that I would give it 5 stars! My family loved it. My daughter asked me what it was after she had eaten and when I told her how simple this was to make, she couldn't believe how delicious it was either! This is now added into our menu rotation. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      This recipe was made on 5/5/09 for the " A Taste of Yellow 2009 " event.While the meat/onion mixture was browning, some seasoned salt and garlic powder were added.I also added some cayenne pepper for a bit more of a " kick " While mixing, I did have to add about 1/3 cup more milk to get it all blended together. And before baking, about another 1/2 cup of cheese was sprinkled over the top. Baked it just a bit longer to get the added cheese a bit crispy. This was very quick and easy recipe that will be made again. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      I added more cheddar and some cheez whiz since we are cheesy people. Child friendly for sure. Thanks Miss Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      This is simple & yummy. I halved the amount of tomatoes & chilies (personal preference only).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      I'm glad that I found this recipe because I had a busy day so I needed something quick and easy to make. I used the Kraft shells & cheese mix and I added some chopped green pepper. Delicious! It's spicy, but not too much for the kiddos to handle. Great use of a mac and cheese mix. Thanx for sharing this recipe, Miss Diggy. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      This is very good. A nice comfort food dish and I always have the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      My husband really enjoyed this dish. I left out half the green chiles and added more onion and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Macaroni and Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.4
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    41%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 99.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 966.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites