Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Quesadillas for One or Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quesadillas for One or Two

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2001

      I have always loved quesadillas just never made them. These were so easy and so tasty, my husband has never tried them at all, and he really enjoyed them. I used a sharp cheddar cheese, chicken, tomato, green pepper, green chilli, black olives and sour cream. I know it will become a 'regular'!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2002

      Made this last night for supper and oh was it yummy!!! I made it in the oven on a cookie sheet instead and it turned out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2002

      This was too easy, I added some caramelized onion/garlic and black bean paste. I served them as an appetizer -- I was pulling them off the griddle and serving them off hot right off the cook-top island. The guests kept eating them and liked them so much that we had to delay dinner for a couple of hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2001

      yum! only rating necesarry, yum! :))) sharp chedar or cured manchego, I dont know if you can get cured manchego cheese in US(?), guacamole, onions and hot chile salsa is best IMHO

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      Extremely quick and great recipe! For nights when I don't feel like making a huge meal, or when I'm short on time this would be a great one to use! I didn't add the chili's, but added chicken and refried beans. My husband, pickiest eater of them all, actually liked them. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      this is a keeper. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Quick, easy & delicious! I spread whole wheat tortillas with refried beans, then topped with tomatoes, chilies, green onions and a cheddar/monterey jack combo. I served sour cream & home-made salsa on the side. Thanx Dorothy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      I love quesadilla's and this hit the spot! Made with green onion, green chili's, and a little salsa and they were great! The possibilities are endless!! Thanks Derf for a quick and easy snack or you can even make a meal of these if you choose. :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      Really tasty, basic recipe that goes together so fast, and tastes really great. I used onion, green pepper, cilantro, and shredded chicken. Definatley will be making this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      I make these at least 3 times a month. My son requests these when we don't know what to make for dinner. The combinations for toppings are endless!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Awesome recipe - everyone loved the green chillies, and I never would have thought to add them. Great base and variation suggestions! Thanks, I'll def be using again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      So yummy, so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Great basic recipe! I did a skinny version using whole wheat tortillas and 2% monterey jack cheese. I was doing a bit of a tex-mex theme, so I threw in some olives, salsa and served it wtih guac and sour cream. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I made these for my DH's lunch last week. He "gets tired of sandwiches", so I thought this would be a good alternative for him. I added the optional chicken, sour cream and salsa. Thanks for making lunch packing easier for me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      These were sooo yummy and easy to make. I really appreciated the versatility of the recipe, too; both vegetarians and meat lovers were easily pleased with basically the same meal. (My daughter loved her quesadillas with the refried beans; my husband raved about his with the added roasted chicken.) Next time, I'll try this with cooking spray and with low-fat cheese and sour cream in an effort to cut the amount of fat down. This recipe is definitely one I'll be making often! Thanks so much, Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      This is the first time I made quesadillas. I userd a mexican cheese blend, tomatoes, red bell peppers, onions and a hot green salsa. it was a fast, good and filling lunch for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Also, the imitation crab suggestion was awesome!! Very yummy. Make sure not to use too much salsa, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      I've been making quesadillas for years, but it wasn't until this recipe that I even thought to use oil to cook them. It made my normal quesadillas 10 times better. This recipe was fast and easy too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      Great recipe! So easy to make... I include some guacamole (very ripe avocado, salt, pepper, lime juice, cilantro, onions, tomatoes), sour cream, cheese, and salsa... so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Being a native Texan and Tex-Mexaholic, I'm ashamed to say that it took your recipe to kick my rump out of the "wrap" craze! My husband loves quesadillas and we made them together in cast iron skillet with music in the background. So delicious, so much fun, and so many things to add as desired. Thanks for reminding us of a great way to be creative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quesadillas for One or Two

    Serving Size: 1 (443 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.3
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    63%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 59.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 544.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites