Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Pineapple Leap Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Leap

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2010

      We made several of these yesterday during the Saints/Vikings game and believe me, we needed them!! Excellent combination of flavors. I used Patron and also added a few bits of crushed pineapple in each glass. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      A tasty and refreshing cocktail. I thought with the amount of tequila that it woud really overpower the whole drink. But the pineapple juice and lemon juice really tame the tequila, and this drink offers a well-rounded taste sensation. Thanks, alligirl! Made for "Please Review My Recipe" tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I love the tartness the citrus gives the drink. It's very refreshing. I used a mixture of lemon and lime juice. The rest of the recipe was unchanged. Made for Jammin' Java Jivers ZWT5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This drink has a good taste but is too tart. Another time I'll try with 1/2 ounce of fresh lemon juice. Thanks Alligirl. Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Awesome! I made a small pitcher (4 servings) so hubby and I could relax when he came home from work. He hates tequila but loved the drink-go figure. I used my favorite Jose Cuervo Especial and made for ZWT5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      A delicious drink. I was a little worried about the amount of tequila, but it was just the right amount. I served with a pineapple spear in the glass. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Very nice! Tart and sweet at the same time - what a great option instead of the same old Margarita! I did use fresh lime juice because lemons are just too hard to come by around here. Gracias, alligirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Beautiful drink and I think it brings out the color of my eyes. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      Being the lightweight that I am I used less alcohol than stated and I loved every sip of this fruity-tart drink. It's refreshing and smooth and goes down very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Great drink, smooth and fruity! Not too sweet, and the pineapple juice is good with the tequila. This will be a great summertime out-by-the-grill drink - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Great drink! I didn't like it quite as much as my husband did...I'd give it 4 stars, he says 5. The tequila isn't too strong, and the flavors really work together. Thanks so much for posting! Made for your Football Pool Win, Week 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Wonderful drink that really satisfied my tast buds, and very refreshing. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This is a nice refreshing drink. The lemon juice take the edge off the sweetness of the pineapple and grenadine, without becoming dominant. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made by one of the Cooks With Dirty Faces for ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Leap

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    69%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes