Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Perro Salado (Tequila Salty Dog) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perro Salado (Tequila Salty Dog)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2009

      I did not know this had a name -- 'tequila and grapefruit' is all we ever called it when making these. This is a very refreshing drink on super-hot days - but wow, they go down awfully easy! We use Cuervo Gold, and try to use the freshest grapefruit juice you can, or frozen concentrate. The bottled/canned stuff in the grocery aisle just doesn't do justice to the tequila.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

    • on May 18, 2008

      "Aus/NZSwap#16" , had some Red Cooper Ruby Red Grapefruit juice and tequila, fixed this for our before dinner drink, with some quacamole chips and salsa. VERY pleasant - thanks for sharing this refreshing drink !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Wonderful! The lime squeeze really makes this cocktail.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      What a nice refreshing cocktail! An interesting idea, using tequila. I used Cuervo gold, and since ruby reds are out of season, I used frozen concentrate ruby red grapefruit juice. Very nice! And a good time was had by all LOL! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      REALLY hit the spot! The temps were close to 100F today, and this was a lovely cooler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Ok, we loved this drink LOL! I used Sweet Ruby Red Grapefruit juice, and premium tequila. ZING!! It was a great drink to have with our Mexican Dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      A lovely cocktail! The combination of fresh squeezed grapefruit and lime juices with the tequila is just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Perfect for our meal tonight!! I used Gold tequila and pink grapefruit juice...yummy! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      This was deliciously sour and salty, just how I like it! A worthy use for my expensive tequila. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      really good. I love grapefruit and tequila and anything 'salty'! this was refreshing after a long day of cooking! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Very good! I used a really good tequilla,& lime salt!Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perro Salado (Tequila Salty Dog)

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    93%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 23.6 g
    94%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites