Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Nacho Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nacho Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2011

      This is a wonderfully quick easy recipe. My Hubby has made it a new favorite. I often use some salsa and only half as much tomato sauce, but either way it's a beautiful dish that makes up in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This is a really fun and easy family meal! Very tasty! I like to serve this with a salad (lettuce and tomato) tossed with Catalina dressing. I add garlic in with the onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I love this recipe! It can easily be made vegetarian by using a can of pinto beans in place of the meat. I also like to use ranch dip mix in the sour cream to add a little variety. :D I usually omit the taco seasoning and use 8 oz of salsa instead of the tomato sauce. Great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I clipped this from Quick Cooking a few years ago. We make it regularly. It's so good. A nice break from tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      I made this for the first time today. It was pretty good. I used ground turkey in mine. At first I was concerned about the sour cream. I thought it would just get running in the pie. I was wrong it thickened up nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      This is a great recipe, and it makes a beautiful dish. The only thing that I did different was that I used a little more Taco seasoning than was called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      This was fantastic. Hubby and I really loved it. The kids weren't overly thrilled with it but I think that is only because the taco seasoning was a bit hot for them. I substituted mild salsa for the tomato sauce. I am always looking for someway to do things with crescent rolls and they were great in this. We will do this one again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Easy weeknight recipe. My husband loved the sour cream & my son loved the crust. Pat, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      Pat,This was sooo goood,I use cresent rolls in many recipes,but this is the first time I have ever used them like this,Mexican food rates pretty high around our house,I used hamburger and made it as you wrote it.Excellent recipe. Thanks,Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nacho Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 482.7
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    55%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 113.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 801.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites