Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Midori Pina Colada Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Midori Pina Colada

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2013

      Oh my goodness! Oh my goodness! I used leftover pureed fresh pineapple and Coco Lopez cream of coconut as I had those leftover from making Pina Colada Jam. I also used white rum as that's also what I had! This is sooooooooooo yummmm!!!! I like the slight greenish hue! Keeping this for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Mixed up a few batches of this and headed down to the pool this afternoon. How relaxing!!! Thank you for such a great drink for a relaxing day. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      My favorite Pina Colada! Midori is made in Mexico, but with the coconut rum and coconut milk (I used cream of coconut because that is what I had) and pineapple juice, this is a Caribbean cocktail. Thanks for sharng this recipe, Kim. Made as "Slice of Lime Babe" KateL of the Bodacious Brickhouse Babnes for ZWT5 Caribbean region.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This is wonderful! I feared it would be really sweet, but it really isn't. I used some of our coconut vanilla rum from tahiti for this. It mostly tastes like pineapple juice, but you can taste the other things as well. Such a beautiful green color too! It made two drinks for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      my DH made this using orange juice in place of the pineapple and gave this two thumbs up, thanks for sharing Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Exceptional! I am not a big Midori fan, however the combination of the pineapple and coconut with the melon flavor is a call straight from the Islands ~ I used a splash of coconut cream, not having any coconut milk on hand. Thanks for the lovely refreshment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Always looking for a way to use up my bottle of Midori - this way was most delicious. Everything blended perfectly and this went down so smoothly - it's dangerous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Yum, yum, I love midori & I love pina coladas so mixing the 2 was a dream drink for me, delicious. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I did twice the recipe for 3 people and served it in sangria glasses. That was perfect. It's not too sweet, perfect. Everybody liked it. Made for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This is my kind of Drink! Really sweet and on the feminine side ;) This made a huge drink but I had no trouble drinking the whole thing. Share this one with your girlfriends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Midori Pina Colada

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 502.9
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    17%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 41.8 g
    167%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Midori melon liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites