10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I liked it, didn't have time to marinate for 1 hour.. I used concentrated Key lime juice.. very tangy and added some splenda to sweeten... Great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cibbitson May 05, 2008

I really liked the way these came out, a little tangy, a little spicy, and grilling them adds a nice smoky flavor. Very nice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmmyDuckie June 30, 2007

Made this for lunch today with DD - YUMMY! We didn't use any veggies as we decided to grill these and then serve on a salad. Love the combo of lemon, taco seasoning though - this is a great, quick meal for the summer or anytime!! We BBQ year round at our house - rain, snow or shine we just pul, the BBQ to the door and grill away and this is a nice tasty treat! Thanks for the recipe! ZWT3 ~ Mexican Seafood Grilling Challenge Part 2. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva June 26, 2007

So simple, so easy and sooooo good! So Gobsmacking! LOL Used Potscrubber's Taco seasoning and subbed cauliflower for the zucchini...yummy dinner! Thanks, Jewelies! Made for ZWT3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks June 25, 2007

*Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* We really enoyed these kebabs. I haven't cooked zucchini on kebab sticks before, but it worked well with the prawns. Cut the zucchinis to be about the same thickness as the prawns and cooked them on the BBQ. Photo also being posted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 25, 2007

Wow we have a new recipe to make with Taco Seasoning. You can throw this all together in no time. For us I chose to also add in some scallops, pineapple, and onions in ours. Found this nice rice dish to go with with, Pineapple Rice. Sweetness and a little spiceness all together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 24, 2007

I liked the vegatables better than the shrimp with this recipe. Overall it as good though...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mulligan June 23, 2007

We liked this but didn't looove it. I think I would cut the marinating time in half next time as we found the lemon to be a touch overpowering. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynna June 23, 2007

What a great simple recipe! The taco mix and lemon juice worked wonderfully together. The prawns I had weren't all that large so I used green capsicum (bell pepper) instead so that while grilling the prawns still made good contact with the hotplate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J June 22, 2007

OH MY GOODNESS!! This a delicious recipe and EASY!!! I loved the flavor of the prawns. I also added tomato chunks to my Kebabs and bell peppers too. it added a little more color to the presentation. I highly recommend this as a "company coming" dish or just use it for a family BBQ!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tornadoes three June 22, 2007
Mexican Prawn (Shrimp) Kebabs