Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Mexican Pasta Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Pasta Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2011

      This was an awesome recipe! It tasted like tacos in a dish. I used pinto beans instead of black beans since that's what I had on hand, I added a Tablespoon of diced green chilies and I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. The only complaint I had (and it's not even really a complaint) is that the juice from the diced tomatoes made it fairly watery so I think I'll drain them next time. But there's no way that this took away from the taste! I will make this again and again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This is perfect comfort food!! Easy to prepare and love the black beans in this! Used some low-fat cottage cheese and low-fat mozzarella cheese. Can't believe it's WW! :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      It was okay. My DH complained about the onions. I think if the onions had been sauteed first, they wouldn't be so overpowering in the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Loved this. I used veggie crumbles instead of beef, skim ricotta instead of fat-free and regular cheese instead of fat-free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      A great comfort food dish. I tried this with a small tin (4 oz) of jalapeno peppers. I liked the version with the ricotta cheese better (tried once with cottage cheese.) 1/2 can of black beans, one can was to much. Using the precise amount of pasta ensures this dish is balanced and not to dry. (I had doubled and used more pasta and the dish lost it's balance.) I keep an extra can of tomatoes to add in case it is not saucy enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      Good Recipe for WW. I used cottage cheese and home canned tomatoes and suppose this is the reason mine turned out too juicy. My DH requested I use more cheese, but I felt it was fine as is, can always add more to his at serving time....Thanks, always looking for good WW main dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      We LOVE LOVE this recipe. We have had it atleast 10 times already. It is so easy to make we always make an extra to freeze. Very easy to make and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      we loved this recipe. I used more hamburger and cottage cheese instead of ricotta but this was great and all who ate it now have the recipe. will be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      This was really tasty. I used 1/2 pinto and 1/2 blackeyed beans as that's what I had in. I also used normal pasta since I'm not following the WW plan. I think next time I'll add some green bell pepper, because I was missing a bit more veg. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Pasta Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (439 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 533.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    12%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 36.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1043.8 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 17.2 g
    68%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free ricotta cheese

    fat-free cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes