Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Mexican Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      This is soooo good! I love egg salad anyway and this just made it better! I love cumin also and personally think it should go in everything! Well, maybe not everything! lol I took a big ripe tomato and scooped out the "innerds" and filled it with this egg salad. It was so good! Great recipe, Sharon! Made for a forum event at KK's site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Excellent egg salad. The cumin gave it just a hint of the exotic. I just saw the avocado in the photo, and think I'll try it like that next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I really enjoyed the unique flavor of this egg salad. I liked the little bit of sour with the cumin. I added some chopped onions (I gotta have my onions). This is great on lettuce w/ avocadoes or would be great in a tortilla wrap. Thanx for sharing. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I loved the different twist the cumin gives this egg salad. Will make it again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This was really good, I used it to make rolled sanwiches for our New Years eve party tonight. I used a green onion or a red pepper to accent the middle of the rolls with. Very festive looking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Awesome! Made this as directed using Homemade Mayo! Love the flavors! I misread seasoned salt and used a pinch of Kosher salt instead. We are very salt sensitive and this worked out fine. I served them on Wholewheat Bread Maker Hamburger Buns Bread Maker Hamburger Buns with sliced tomato, spinach leaves and bacon. Thanks Sharon!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      I made this exactly as written (using a sweet relish for the pickles) & it was very tasty & easy to make. I liked it a lot & doubt I'd ever make a chg except to maybe add crumbled bacon for my DH who loves that combo in a wrap. Thx for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      excellent..I used balsamic vinegar which gave it a twist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Delicious in a sandwich or as a side dish! I enjoyed this on ciabatta. I used pickled cucumber; I added 3 cloves of minced garlic to the minced celery and a tablespoon of Greek yoghurt and just one teaspoon of mayonnaise; and I halved the salt. I loved the cumin in this salad; I used ground cumin. A very flavoursome egg salad, and one I'll make again! Made for the 2006 ZWT Mexican Salad Challenge! Thank you, Sharon! Thank you, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Yum! This was good!! I really liked the different flavor because of the vinegar and pickles, although it was a subtle flavor and didn't over power the egg. I didn't have seasoning salt so looked up what spices seasoning salt has in it and substituted a little less than 1/2 tsp spices for the salt. I don't add salt to much so didn't add any salt to the egg. This is a great, easy recipe i'll be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      I am very sorry to report that this recipe did not work out well for me. I felt that 1 tsp of seasoned salt was too much-it was very, very salty. I have never had pickles in egg salad before and thought it sounded like a unique and tasty idea. However, the sourness of the pickles and the vinegar, combined with the heavily seasoned egg mixture was overpowering for me. I am sorry-obviously others have tried this recipe and enjoyed it much more than I did.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      I really liked the extra seasoning in this egg salad. I did find it a bit salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      Good egg salad with a twist. I used dill pickles, chopped and ground cumin. I used 1 teaspoon of Penzey's Old World Seasoning in place of the season salt and felt it was a little too salty, perhaps I will use only 1/2 teaspoon next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      Excellant! I loved the addition of pickles and cumin with a little bit of vinegar to enhance all the flavors. I used 3 tbls of dill pickle relish and 1/4 tsp of Lawry's seasoned salt. DH was away and I polished off all four servings by myself. To quote Hey Jude -- this is how I'm making egg salad from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      This is great egg salad, the best I've ever had. I used ground cumin in this and it gives the salad a nice, smoky flavor. Great recipe Sharon, thanks for sharing...this is how I'm making egg salad from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.2
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    60%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 279.7 mg
    93%
    Sodium 178.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes