Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Mexican Cosmo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Cosmo

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2010

      I won't give an official rating here as I altered the recipe a fair bit BUT let me say this was an EXCELLENT drink. Instead of lime juice/sugar I used Lime Cordial and instead of Triple Sec I used Cointreau...... turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Really enjoyed . . . used a tad more cranberry juice, other than that followed your recipe. Made for ZWT 5! Thanks Rita for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Wow! This was really, really good! DH, when he encountered the light pink color, said he could never imagine liking a cosmo. However, he admitted within the privacy of our home that this was really good! I'm keeping this recipe and will definitely make it again. Not too sweet, not too tart, just perfect. Very smooth. Thanks, Rita! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      We enjoyed this drink in Puerto Vallarta. They called it a "Latinapolitan" and sprinkled very lightly with fresh mint. Fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Great drink!! I use 2oz of Cranberry Juice as I like a bit more color/cranberry flavor. Thank you for Rita for posting this twist on a Margarita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      I love cosmos and I love margaritas, so of course I loved this! I used Tequila Infusion as the tequila for an extra fruity taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I made this for my BF. He really liked it and I tasted it and mmmmmmm :P Love the color. Made for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Very nice cocktail! Loved the mixture of the cranberry and tequila, surprisingly goes very well together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Made this to sip on while making supper,.,,mihgt be why it taked me so long to finnish. Had to taste a second to make sure the first wasn't a fluke...It wasn't, Was verrry good., I think,,,Myabe I should try one more just to be cetrain. (hiccup). Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT3 :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Very nice. I wouldn't have thought to put cranberry juice and tequila together, but they're actually perfect together. I have to recommend using a really good tequila for this one, the flavor comes through very strong. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This is a very nice drink! Just sweet/tart enough with a nice kick. Pretty, too! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Quite Tasty! I'm a bit of a light weight, so at first mix I found it a little strong. I added a Tbls of limeade concentrate and a little more cranberry juice, Yum! Reviewed for ZWT 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Outstanding combination - You've definitely got something here Rita. I love cranberry juice, usually a sea-breeze, but this was nice blended with ice. Used exact recipe and served with a lemon wedge on the side. Had these over the weekend and just remembered that I forgot to remember to post a review! yea, sounds like I had a few! This is a keeper! I strongly encourage margarita\cosmo lovers to try this one. Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Cosmo

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 40.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    12%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes