14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I won't give an official rating here as I altered the recipe a fair bit BUT let me say this was an EXCELLENT drink. Instead of lime juice/sugar I used Lime Cordial and instead of Triple Sec I used Cointreau...... turned out wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fiddler June 17, 2010

Really enjoyed . . . used a tad more cranberry juice, other than that followed your recipe. Made for ZWT 5! Thanks Rita for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench May 30, 2009

Wow! This was really, really good! DH, when he encountered the light pink color, said he could never imagine liking a cosmo. However, he admitted within the privacy of our home that this was really good! I'm keeping this recipe and will definitely make it again. Not too sweet, not too tart, just perfect. Very smooth. Thanks, Rita! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 13, 2009

Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue April 12, 2009

We enjoyed this drink in Puerto Vallarta. They called it a "Latinapolitan" and sprinkled very lightly with fresh mint. Fabulous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! February 14, 2009

Great drink!! I use 2oz of Cranberry Juice as I like a bit more color/cranberry flavor. Thank you for Rita for posting this twist on a Margarita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girle January 26, 2008

I love cosmos and I love margaritas, so of course I loved this! I used Tequila Infusion as the tequila for an extra fruity taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue August 25, 2007

I made this for my BF. He really liked it and I tasted it and mmmmmmm :P Love the color. Made for ZWT 3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 01, 2007

Very nice cocktail! Loved the mixture of the cranberry and tequila, surprisingly goes very well together!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 22, 2007

Made this to sip on while making supper,.,,mihgt be why it taked me so long to finnish. Had to taste a second to make sure the first wasn't a fluke...It wasn't, Was verrry good., I think,,,Myabe I should try one more just to be cetrain. (hiccup). Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT3 :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing June 22, 2007
Mexican Cosmo