Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Mexican Cornbread Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Cornbread Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2014

      Love this salad, used left over Mexican Cornbread, and Pork Machaca (Tender Pulled Mexican Pork). Put two slices bacon on top with green onion and tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      Very good! I used left over corn bread and added 1/3 cup of salsa on top of the tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I served this for Christmas dinner with fish tacos. It didn't go over very well. I thought it was okay but the sour cream/mayo part seemed to be a bit too much in quantity. I had tons left over even though I only made half the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Oh my! Oh my! Wasn't sure what my kids would think of this, but both hubby and kids LOVED this. I actually served it warm and it is just as good. Would be fun with a layer of greens as someone suggested. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      A mistake made an even better salad. Did not have enough ingredients to make a salad for 8, so I added 2 layers of mixed baby greens. Tasted great and made a complete meal in a bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This was a very good salad. I used leftover great northern beans in this salad. The ranch dressing mix just put it over the top. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      GREAT recipe! Loved the salad and we couldn't stop eating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Oh To Die For. Used Kidney Beans instead. yummmy Make sure if and when you make this, use a large bowl. It makes a lot. I also used more cheese. Absolutely Delightful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      made this recipe for a potluck today and I give it 5 stars everyone loved it and asked for a copy of the recipe. I will make it over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      I CAN'T STOP EATING THIS!!! Wow! I monkeyed with this to use some extras. I used a can of black beans and a can of black-eyed peas instead of the pinto beans, 1/2 c. bacon bits (divided in 2 portions) instead of the bacon, halved grape tomatoes instead of chopped large tomatoes. I also skipped the green pepper (and used extra bacon) to accommodate hubby. This is wonderful! I will make it again and again and again. It will also go on my "for company" list - great appearance. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      I made this last night for a party and everyone loved it. Layered it,as instructed, in a trifle dish and it looked incredible in the end. Modifications I made;used only a 1/4 cup of mayo, mixed the beans & corn w/about 1 cup of salsa before layering and omitted the bacon since hubby doesn't it bacon. Loved it and will be making it again. And am looking forward to finishing the leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe Paula :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      I love this, it makes a big bowl and is a meal in its self. A great make ahead salad for company. This is a southern living recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Cornbread Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (436 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 609.1
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    46%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 59.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 858.2 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.2 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 14.0 g
    56%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Mexican cornbread mix

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes