Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Mexican Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2012

      This was a quick and easy dinner; but I felt it was missing some spice. Made as written, but next time I may add some onions, seasoned salt and try with hot chili powder. We topped ours with sour cream and there is plenty leftover for DH's lunch. Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      We enjoyed this for lunch today. The cornbread stuffing really topped off the casserole. The only thing I need to do next time, would be to drain the tomatoes longer. I'm looking forward to making this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe: from 20 Apr 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      I found this very tasty and easy! The only change I made was to add some diced chilies. Also topped with sour cream. yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      This was such an easy dish to prepared, and it made a great dinner. I will definitely make this again but will add a few herbs and diced chilies (as someone else suggested) for added flavor. This will become our favorite To-Go meal for busy weeknights. Thank you for sharing your recipe, TeresaS. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I really enjoyed this casserole. My husband didn't as much -- I think it was the cornbread stuffing he wasn't fond of, but I really liked that part! I used mexican shredded cheese instead of cheddar but otherwise made as directed. I think next time I'd try using Rotel tomatoes instead of plain old diced tomatoes. Thanks so much for posting :) Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I made this for a youth group meeting after school. The kids devoured it! This is a quick and tasty casserole. I mixed in some leftover chili along with this and made in a 9 x 13 pan. I chose not to put any of the stuffing mixture on the bottom since I needed to stretch this for additional servings. Thanks Teresa! I will make this again! Made for 1.2.3 Hits

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Didn't care for this casserole, it was very dry and was missing something to jazz it up. Maybe an additional can of rotel diced tomatoes would have worked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This dish was GREAT!!! My whole family loved it. The only thing I changed was to use rotel diced tomatoes w/ green chilies. Again Loved it!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 856.2
     
    Calories from Fat 451
    52%
    Total Fat 50.1 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 26.4 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 166.9 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1434.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 13.7 g
    55%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 46.4 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes