10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a quick and easy dinner; but I felt it was missing some spice. Made as written, but next time I may add some onions, seasoned salt and try with hot chili powder. We topped ours with sour cream and there is plenty leftover for DH's lunch. Made for Zaar Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH August 30, 2012

We enjoyed this for lunch today. The cornbread stuffing really topped off the casserole. The only thing I need to do next time, would be to drain the tomatoes longer. I'm looking forward to making this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe: from 20 Apr 2011

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J May 24, 2011

I found this very tasty and easy! The only change I made was to add some diced chilies. Also topped with sour cream. yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kyene November 10, 2010

This made a great dinner for my DH and I. I didn't have kidney beans so I substituted canned corn. Made For your Consideration.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn June 29, 2015

This was such an easy dish to prepared, and it made a great dinner. I will definitely make this again but will add a few herbs and diced chilies (as someone else suggested) for added flavor. This will become our favorite To-Go meal for busy weeknights. Thank you for sharing your recipe, TeresaS. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal April 16, 2013

I really enjoyed this casserole. My husband didn't as much -- I think it was the cornbread stuffing he wasn't fond of, but I really liked that part! I used mexican shredded cheese instead of cheddar but otherwise made as directed. I think next time I'd try using Rotel tomatoes instead of plain old diced tomatoes. Thanks so much for posting :) Made for PRMR Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo May 19, 2009

I made this for a youth group meeting after school. The kids devoured it! This is a quick and tasty casserole. I mixed in some leftover chili along with this and made in a 9 x 13 pan. I chose not to put any of the stuffing mixture on the bottom since I needed to stretch this for additional servings. Thanks Teresa! I will make this again! Made for 1.2.3 Hits

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom May 12, 2009

Didn't care for this casserole, it was very dry and was missing something to jazz it up. Maybe an additional can of rotel diced tomatoes would have worked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susanod September 10, 2007

This dish was GREAT!!! My whole family loved it. The only thing I changed was to use rotel diced tomatoes w/ green chilies. Again Loved it!! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa316 January 25, 2007
Mexican Casserole