Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Made 'em Myself Tortillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Made 'em Myself Tortillas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2014

      I was surprised at how easy these were to make...the hubby raved about them...I cut the recipe in half for the two of us and made 5 nice tortillas...I will be making these again...made for..."For your consideration" tag game...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Day by day I'm amazed by the new things I learn to make on the zaar. Without it I wonder what was I going to eat? Great recipe,especially for someone who never made it before. I left it to rest for 30 minutes and I remembered after 3 hours. The hardest part is to make them round. I cut mine with the lid of a plastic container,but still I couldn't manage a perfect circle. DD liked it so much,she forgot to eat her lunch.I was really missing quesadillas.I'll be making a lot of Mexican dishes now.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      These were very good but they didn't look so good. They didn't look like the ones in the photos and I couldn't get them to get bigger than 8", even though I was making the 10" ones. I would love to know what to do about that, because I would really like to make them a little better. I have to give them 5 stars though for taste and they were awesome with the enchilada recipe that I made. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      I was making Crock Pot Shredded Beef Burritos on 4/5/09 and needed some tortillas and remembered seeing this recipe. So, I decided to give it a try. And I'm very glad I did :). Even though the directions are a little long, it was a very easy recipe to make.I did however have a bit of trouble getting them in perfect circle, but that won't stop me from making them again. :). I don't use tortillas that often, but when I do this is what will be used. Thanks so much for posting and,"Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Made these tortillas almost 10 days ago & totally forgot to post the review! We use tortillas a lot around here, so I found this recipe to be ABSOLUTELY GREAT both for taste & for savings in the wallet! Will be making these gems often ~ Many thanks for a great recipe keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my Vegetarian partners in the current Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I really went outside my comfort zone here. Breads, pies, tortillas and most baking are not for me. But boy am I glad I tried your recipe. The ingredients are simple and instructions are clear. Thank you. Not only are these saving us money, but they taste soooo much better than store bought. I never realized store bought tasted so stale until I tried fresh. Thanks for sharing your recipe, I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Great recipe that produced a nice tortilla. The 'resting' is key here! Great directions and great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Merci Karen for saving my pennies too! I can buy tortillas in France, but they are VERY expensive and these were 100% better IMO!! The recipe was easy to follow and although they take some time to make - I made myself a cuppa and put on my favourite music - c'est parfait! I used a mix of wholemeal/wholewheat flour with white flour, about 3/4 white to 1/4 wholemeal. I managed to get 10 tortillas out of this mix - I have put 8 in the freezer and plan to use 2 later on today! A great find, along with your refried beans, I am set up for Mexian recipes now! Made for Aussie/Kiwi Swap #20 - a KEEPER! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      These tortillas were quite simple to make and impressed DD and DH. Fresh and homemade is so much better than store bought. When I make them again I may increase the recipe so that I'll have some leftover to freeze. Made for Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Made 'em Myself Tortillas

    Serving Size: 1 (422 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.3
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    35%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 146.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites