Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Lentil Burritos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lentil Burritos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2014

      these were delicious and easy! I made half the recipe and got 4 burritos. Next time I might smother them in enchilada sauce or salsa before baking. Will definitely be adding this as a regular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Saturn, great recipe! We made it just as is, although I don't know what was in the taco seasoning because it was homemade. We loved the rice with this and the lentils were a nice change. I did bake these without the cheese and just a bit of butter brushed on. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      These are delicious. I love the idea of skipping the meat. I used plenty of cheese though. I even ate one for a late morning snack. I used tomato sauce instead of paste and used some onion and garlic on top of the taco seasoning mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      these are the best burritos. easy to make and taste delicious! all of my kids like it. All of them! the filling is really good with baked potato too! we love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I don't know what I did wrong, bu tno body in my family liked these. They tasted way too tomatoey. I even tried adding extra packet of taco mix and it didn't help. Would love suugestions to try again and up the stars. I do love lentils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I am just starting to wean el hubbito off of "meat every night" and these were a big hit!! I added a bit of onion and garlic, because that's how e likes meat burritos, but that's about the only change I made. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      My whole family loves these burritos!! I have a one and three year old and they both ask for MORE! My husband, who likes his meal to contain meat, had no idea these burritos contained lentils... so all skeptics should give this a try :-) Very easy to make and great as leftovers. I always make extra burritos and then we just throw them in the oven for a few minutes over the next couple days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      I just loved these! My husband was leery of the lentils and was not very enthused about dinner, but he was surprised to find that he really liked them. I used whole wheat tortillas and brown rice and for the cheese I used a little bit of everything that I had in the refrigerator - muenster, cojack, mozzarella and sharp cheddar. This made a large amount so I will be freezing the rest for later. I have at least enough for 2 more meals leftover. What a very inexpensive and healthy meal with great taste. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I made these burritos for myself and my husband. THEY WERE GREAT! Easy to make but time consuming. Cheap eats that would cost lots more in a mexican restaurant. Only change I made was that I used a mexican seasoned rice rather than plain. I can't wait for leftovers! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lentil Burritos

    Serving Size: 1 (394 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 607.4
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    25%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 29.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 1011.0 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.0 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 14.1 g
    56%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes