Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Jalisco Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalisco Pork

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2007

      This was great. I loved it, and my g/f was even more ecstatic about it. It was super easy to make , and the combination of spices was awesome. It led to a really complex taste. I used boneless pork chops instead of the tenderloin (we're on a law school budget). I also made more of the dry rub and really slathered them in it b/c of past comments. They turned out super flavorful. I actually decided to fry up the jalapeños and cook the chops in the resulting oil to give it a little more "kick". We served sliced with sour cream and jalapeños so we could eat them burrito style. We will be making this again!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      Sue, this was great! Really easy and tasty and definitely will have a permanent home in our menu rotation. We served the pork in whole wheat tortillas, with low fat sour cream and 2% shredded cheddar cheese topped with some pickled jalepenos. After we cooked the pork in there was so much yummy seasoning left in the pan we added a can of fat free refried beans to it, which made them absolutely delicious. We added a green salad and it was a fantastic meal. Lastly we cooked the pork in cooking spray instead of oil with great results. Thanks Sue for a GREAT recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      I liked this pork very much. Other than scaling the recipe for a smaller amount, I didn't change anything. It was very easy to make and the pork turned out flavorful and tender. I put it in flour tortillas with some salad, and it made a very good dinner. (Though a little messy. But good things are always messy.) Thank you very much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Made this tonight using a boneless pork loin. Added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper to the list of ingredients, sliced the loin crosswise in thin strips, marinated for 4 hours and cooked in the crockpot on high for 4 hours. Very nice flavor. Will make again in the crockpot but am thinking of using pork butt or country style ribs as the loin was a tad dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Really tasty. Marinated pounded pork sirloin chops overnight then barbecued them. Sliced up and served with guacamole in corn tortillas with cole slaw on the side. I forgot limes too, but next time I'll use them for sure. This is so versatile, could be served with chopped tomato, shredded lettuce, whatever you like. So quick for after work. Thanks Sue L

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Loved it!!! I put the rub on it and left it to come to room temp while I made mashed potatoes and steamed beans. I forgot all about the limes and think that it would have added even more lovely flavor. I served it on some warmed tortillas, sour cream and a touch of shredded jack cheese. Fantastic and this is a new going in the keeper pile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      this was great although I did not use all the amounts of seasoning, I used seasoned salt in place of white salt and added in a pinch of cayenne pepper, served on warmed flour tortillas, thanks for sharing Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Sue, this was great! My DH absolutely raved over this. I didn't have fresh limes, so added a tablespoon or so of lime juice to the marinade (which I also doubled). I did my tenderloins in 3/4" rounds. As the pork finished cooking, I tossed in a sliced orange pepper and some chopped green onions which were fantastic accompaniments. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This was exceptionally good. I did prepare it a little differently though. I combined and doubled the paprika, chili powder, red wine vinegar, garlic, cumin, oregano, salt and olive oil with some chopped green onions and rubbed this into a pork tenderloin and marinated overnight. Then I slow cooked the tenderloin for several hours before shredding. After I shredded the pork I poured more marinade over the meat and let it sit in the warm oven for another hour before serving in tortillas with fresh lime juice and sour cream. Extremely good flavor, the meat was very moist and tender and I will make this often, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Wow! Easy and yummy. I doubled the marinade, cut into bite size pieces before sauteeing & served wrapped in flour tortillas with 1/2 mozzarella & 1/2 monterey cheeses. It was your marinade that made the dish so special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Well, I'm a weenie so I halved the paprika and chili powder (and left out the jalapenos!), and my DH loved it. He wrote "Keeper" right on the printout. The first night we had it with Arroz Verde (found here on the Zaar) and a salad - delicious! The second night we made soft tacos with refried black beans, colby-jack cheese, and all the trimmings. My 5-year-old inhaled hers before I was halfway through mine. One thing - you MUST add the lime juice. And I did make double the rub, just to make sure I had enough. We can't decide if we are going to try this on chicken next, or stick with pork and grill it. But it WILL be made again! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I made this the other night, it was nice but the flavors were a little lacking. My husband said it was good, but I think I will try it again with a bit more tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Thanks Sue L, this was a real hit. I made it exactly as written with one exception. I cut the pork into smaller portions before applying the spice rub to give it a little more surface area to absorb the spice. This also let me finish cleaning my "raw" cutting board while the meat was sitting. A real winner, thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Very tasty pork rub, SueL. Since I was grilling rather than pan-frying, I included the 1 tbsp of oil in the rub itself. Excellent with guacamole and salsa wrapped in small tortillas with mexican rice on the side. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

    • on November 11, 2005

      a great pork recipe that is fast and tasty! I marinaded my pork schnitzels with the recipe above and grilled it. I used cayenne chilli instead of chilli powder to give it more roar in the pallet. Moments before I took off the pork from the grill, I basted the pork with barbecue sauce then served it with rice. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      I grilled this without adding any oil and it was very good. I too would make a little more of the marinade to add even more of the wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      This was great. I cut the pork up into bite size pieces before marinating. Also, I didn't cook in oil (I just added a little water when it got too dry). It made excellent pork tacos. Next time I will probably increase the marinade amounts to 1.5 times what the recipe calls for. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalisco Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.3
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    39%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 490.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites