Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / I Love Olives! Appetizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    I Love Olives! Appetizer

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2010

      Delicious. Had some "everything" bagels and sliced them in to chips - perfect accompaniment. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      This really quenched my salt craving! I had this with some pita chips and boy were they yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Very good. The olives really came through. Used hot salsa and softened cream cheese combined all the ingredients to make for easier dipping. I much preferred tortilla chips to ritz for dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Quick and easy to put together! I used whole wheat Ritz crackers and loved it! Thanks Caroline!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I love olives and so does my DH so one night for a quick snack I made up some of this. Am I glad I did! We had along with some bagel chips and we couldn't stop eating it! We will enjoy this many times! Thank you for sharing with us Caroline!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This is TERRIFIC, true! Will be making this for a Xmas in July party am hosting too! LOVE recipes, different and U-N-I-Q-U-E! This recipe initially my curiosity did peak! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I love olives, so this was a must for me to try. It was so good! I had it on whole wheat Ritz crackers for snack. Much appreciated! Elaine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Loved this dip. Making for our Superbowl party. Can't wait to see the reactions! EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Made this for a snack last night and we loved it! I am an olive addict, so I knew it would be great. We had them on tortilla chips instead of the crackers. Great recipe! Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Wish I'd made this when I hosted a small group last Saturday evening, but, unfortunately(??) now I'll have to work on it mostly by myself! And, it's already half gone! Very nice tasting, & certainly a keeper! Many thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      A wonderful addition to our weekend get-together! Everyone loved this simple-to-make appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      You can’t get any simpler than this! I too love olives and I must say this recipe is extremely delicious and addictive! I have made it so many times since I found your recipe. My family back in the states are hooked on it now too. Sometimes I don’t even bother with the crackers, this is great with veggies, bread and sandwiches etc. I sometimes flash chop the olives in a food processor and sometimes I just mix it all up into a dip. Thank you for getting creative Caroline!. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Caroline, I love olives,I love salsa,and I REALLY Love cream cheese, This is a great recipe,EASY an so good.Thank you so much. Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for I Love Olives! Appetizer

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    84%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 183.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes