Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Hope's Amazing Margarita's - Aka Rigamarta's---Hiccup-- Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hope's Amazing Margarita's - Aka Rigamarta's---Hiccup--

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2012

      This is the best Margarita I've ever tasted and it's so easy to throw together! Made them on the rocks and before we knew it, our guests had finished off two pitchers full! Made them with Jose Cuervo Especial Silver Tequila and they were smooth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      after a bad week, i finally took the plunge and bought a small bottle of tequila gold (darn that stuff isnt cheap) and made this. oh is it good! One tip..for those like me who want to make more than one, and less than a full pitcher or dont HAVE a pitcher... *blush* i found a mason jar with 4 ounce increments on the side. Doesnt look as pretty but it lets you just pour 1:1:1 .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I blended the ingredients with a bunsh of ice! Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Both my dh & I really enjoyed this. Very easy - I can even memorize it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Yummmm just like my mommas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I made a pitcher of these for a football party we were having. It was mostly guys so I thought I wouldn't have to share. My husband took one sip and it was all over. I ended up making 5 pitchers so everyone could have some. They were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Now this recipe made my night complete!! After a day of running around with barely time to breathe this was just what I needed. DH does not really drink margaritas and he helped himself to my pitcher. I will make these again. A real easy crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Great margaritas! I mixed this up and keep it in the freezer so we can have margaritas anytime we want without any fuss. These taste better than the commercial freezer margarita buckets, and cheaper to make too. In fact, I froze it in one of those old margarita buckets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      These are terrific made exactly as written except I added a little orange juice because I did not have enough limes. I mixed everything together and stuck the pitcher in the freezer so it got slushy yum!!! I like mine with salt, these are quality margaritas thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      This is the recipe I've been searching for my whole adult life, and why have you been hiding it from me for so long Mama?? This is my idea of THE perfect margarita, served on the rocks with salt please. I am forever in your debt Mama, seriously!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      This very tasty margarita really packs a WALLOP! Making 4 extremely generous servings (probably 6-8 normal sized), and using ingredients which I normally have at home, I am certain this will be served often in my home. Dan'l told me not to lose track of this recipe ; ) Thanks, mama's kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Very tasty. Sure made more than 4 servings, and we cut the recipe in half. Maybe it's 4 pitchers 1 serving each:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hope's Amazing Margarita's - Aka Rigamarta's---Hiccup--

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    84%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 54.8 g
    219%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites