Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Guacamole. Avocado Cucumber Dip! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guacamole. Avocado Cucumber Dip!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      WOW, this was super yummy! I never even thought of making guacamole with cucumber, but its a perfect match. The cool and crisp cucumber with the smooth avocado is just wonderful both in texture and taste!
      Loved how healthy this was, too!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great recipe with us, Rita!
      Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #28 November 2010 and the Eating Well Event in the Photo Forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      UHM YUM!!! This was so good Rita!! Very refreshing and super smooth! I used this as a veggie dip and even as a dressing....the DH put this on his falafel (great vegan alternative to that yogurt/cucumber stuff they serve with them)!!! We will be enjoying this again for a mexican night - can't wait! Thanks!! Made for Veg*n Swap Oct '10!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Light & healthy. I made ours chunkier as I thought it would lack something being pureed in the blender so I fork crushed everything. It wasn't too garlicky since I had no press on hand, it could have done with one more organic Canadian garlic clove (not garlic from China!). I also used freshly squeezed lemon juice as that is what I had on hand, sea salt for a big pinch, English cucumber without de-seeding, fresh cilantro and flat leaf parsley. I served it as a dip for Beantos Black Bean Chips (no corn! I love them). Made for January 2013's Casual Veggie Tag (come join us everyone!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Made for ZWT-8 (Family Picks) & as part of assorted snacks to welcome my DH & a friend home from a fishing trip. The flavour of this dip is excellent & the prep both easy & quick. I know this dip was described as a "creamier version of guacamole", but I found I missed some textural component(s) & I ended up adding diced cucumber & black olives into the mix. Then I added a little extra garlic & it was good-to-go for us. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. The guys were very happy w/their snacks. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This was deliciously COOL and creamy. This is a nice light change from a traditional guacamole made from ALL avacodoes. We could really taste the cucumber in this. I did add some Smokey Seasoning Salt (Penzey's) some adobo seasoning and some ancho chili powder, just to give it a little kick. I served this with tortilla chips, but I bet this would be amazing on tacos or burritos, in plac of sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I added some jalapenos for some extra kick. We really liked it and enjoyed as a dip with a nice glass of wine! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - This was so easy to make and perfect appetiser for our Mexican night. I left out the fresh herbs because I didn't have any at home. Thank you ~Rita~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      A lighter guacamole: great! I love avocados and cucumbers, and this dip fully lived up to my expectations: those I had when I chose to make it and those I had while I was making it. For my 1 tablespoon of herbs, (gosh I felt like a kid in a lolly shop being able to choose my own herbs!) I followed Sharon’s suggestion and added fresh basil and oregano. The lime added a lovely tang. I sneaked a taste of this dip before I chilled it (just couldn’t wait), but it was of course even better once it had chilled. So easy to make, so quick and oh so delicious: I’ll be making this lots during the summer and eating it for lunch. I’ll be making double quantities in future. It would, I’m sure, also taste great on steamed baby potatoes. Thanks, Rita, for another fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      I just made it and I loved it. I added another clove of garlic and used a little extra cilantro and 2 serrano peppers to add to the south-of-the-border flavor. This is an excellent and refreshing dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      This was a delightfully lighter and fresher version of the usual guacamole! I used fresh basil and oregano and thoroughly enjoyed with chips and then ate the rest wrapped up in lettuce leaves. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guacamole. Avocado Cucumber Dip!

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.3
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    75%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites