Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Grilled Strip Steaks With Horseradish Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Strip Steaks With Horseradish Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2011

      This was very tasty. Who would've known to pair guac with steak? I used white wine vinegar and apple cider vinegar in place of lemon juice and omitted the dill. Make sure to season the guac to taste as this makes a big difference in the overall flavor. I skipped the steak sauce as well since I hate the stuff and just seasoned my steak with some garlic powder, salt and pepper. A very tasty meal. I'll be enjoying the rest of the guac today with some soft tacos. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      We enjoyed this but I thought the lemon juice overpowered the other flavors in the guacamole (before making this I was worried the horseradish would be too strong but it wasn't at all). Next time I will use just a splash of lemon juice. Thanks for posting. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      very very excelent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      My husband loves horseradish and so I thought this would be a real hit. I was right. His only complaint is that he wished it were more horseradish, so will add a bit more next time. Thanks Nimz for pleasing my hubby's belly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Made this using Ribeye steaks on the outdoor grill; and the flavor was wonderful. I really enjoyed the combination of horseradish with the guacamole. I marinated the steak overnight using A1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I was so hoping to make this on my outdoor grill but no-go the weather did not permit, I used A-1 Steak Sauce, and for the avocado mixture increased the fresh garlic and reduced the dill to only a pinch, the guacamole goes wonderful with on the side of steak, the steak marinated overnight and I also made the avocado mixture a day ahead to blend flavors, thanks for sharing Nimzie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This is now one of my favorite recipes. My husband loved it! We used the left over guacamole as a spead on sandwiches and they were a hit at my office.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Wonderful recipe! We love horseradish with steak so I knew we would love this recipe. I did not have steak sauce so I did as reviewer, FlemishMinx, did and used Kitz's Really Easy and Good Steak Sauce - PERFECT! We grow horseradish so I added fresh horseradish from the garden instead of the prepared horseradish. Wonderful flavor! I love the addition of the avocado to the horseradish and sour cream!!! Ingenious! Thanks Nims!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      This was very tasty. I made it according to the recipe (except I marinated the meat overnight, and LOVED it), the only thing I'd change next time is to a *little* easier on the horseradish, it overpowered the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Delicious, and super easy! Skipped the dill because the idea didn't appeal to me, and went heavy on the garlic. DH was skeptical, but one bite of the guac with the steak won him over. Good with chips, too. I will definitely make this again. I'd like to try the guac as the sauce for a roast beef wrap with vegies. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Excellent! I used Kittencal's steak sauce recipe (as another reviewer did). In the guacamole, I used lime juice and dried dill--it had a wonderful flavor from the horseradish but next time I will add a little salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      Delicious way to prepare a steak. As I can't buy "steak sauce" here in Belgium, I used Kittencal's recipe Steak Sauce #71055 for the marinade portion. The combination of marinated steak and horseradish guac is superb. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      Couldn't wait to try this and didn't have any steak in the house, so I cheated and had the guacamole on hamburger patties (ground sirloin). The Horseradish Guacamole is TO DIE FOR!! Agree with Kelbel that it would make a great dip or salad dressing. Superb job, dcmac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      The real recipe here is the Horseradish Guacamole. I used a roasted garlic marinated Rib-eye steak. But the Sauce - YUM. I was eating tablespoons of it out of the dish, then I graduated to tortilla chips. I did have enough to serve on the steaks, and it was wonderful. A nice twist on guacamole, that can be served with salads, chips, and of couse on steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Strip Steaks With Horseradish Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (786 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1133.0
     
    Calories from Fat 765
    67%
    Total Fat 85.0 g
    130%
    Saturated Fat 28.4 g
    142%
    Cholesterol 290.5 mg
    96%
    Sodium 262.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 12.7 g
    50%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 74.6 g
    149%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes