Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Grilled Corn With Chili Lime Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Corn With Chili Lime Butter

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2013

      Delicious!! I grilled the corn then cut it off of the cob to make it easier and just mixed all of the ingredients together. We really loved the flavor and will definitely be making this often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      So delicious! I used only a tablespoon of Smart Balance for our tastes, had to leave out the jalapenos and grilled the corn without the husks. We just loved the balance of flavors and would definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Very good! Love the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      DH and I served this corn last night as a side to Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts. This was a nice, different way for us to enjoy our grilled corn. We love our food spicy, so we thought the jalapeno was a nice addition to give the corn some kick. Both of us thought the lime was a little too prominent for our tastes, but acknowledge that this may be more of a personal preference. Thanks for exposing us to something very different from our norm. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      We made this as part of our lunch today and it was a nice change of pace from the usual grilled corn we enjoy. I followed the recipe and used the microwave option, but my corn ended up a bit overcooked this way. It's much like a little parade of flavors with this: sweet, spicy, salty. Thanks for sharing this tasty one! Made for ZWT 4 Summer '08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This was yummy. My usual is lime and feta, but the spicy butter and chili were great. I didn't want to fire up the grill, so I used my broiler on high to cook in the husk and brown the corn afterwards. I love the charred goodness of grilled corn though, so will definitely try this again the next time we use our grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Very tasty way to have corn. I was running late so just tossed the corn into boiling water and served the butter with it when done. The sweetness of the fresh picked corn we had almost overpowered the flavour of the spice though so next time I will throw in a bit of cayenne pepper as well. This is a great way to enjoy corn and cut back on salt - YUMMY! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      The chili lime butter sauce was great. I thought it might overpower the corn, but it was just the right amount of kick to it. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Great corn! Followed exactly. I also cut the kernels from two ears of corn, uncooked, and then sauteed them in the chili lime butter for my son who has braces. Both ways were delicious but I love the ease of cutting the kernels off and then sauteing. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Very nice corn indeed! It took a little longer for us, but it tasted delicious. The chili lime butter was a nice little zing on top of the sweet corn. My chili powder is weird, so I used ground ancho instead. I was afraid that it might be too spicy for the kids, but unless you bite down into one of the jalapeno pieces, it's not really that spicy. Thank you very much for posting, this went very well with Dump Pepper Lime Chicken. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was my first time cooking corn on the cob on the grill. My personal preference is to boil the corn. I absolutely loved the Chili Lime Butter. I have never used anything except butter, salt and pepper on my corn on the cob before. The Chili Lime Butter made my corn on the cob explode with flavor. I really enjoyed the chili powder with the hint of lime and the little bit of heat from the jalapenos was perfect. I will be using this often on my corn on the cob. I will have to try Wildflour's suggestion and use frozen corn when corn on the cob is not in season. This is going straight into my keeper file. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      ZWT4 - A great and flavorful way to have your corn on the cob!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I followed Wildflour's suggestions and used canned corn because fresh corn isn't that common to find in the UK. We loved this. I left the jalapeno off mine because I am a heat wimp but put them on my partners serving and he enjoyed his version and enjoyed mine. I am sure I will make this again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Wonderful flavors!!!! I made this slightly differently, though, hope you don't mind. It isn't "corn season" yet ("knee-high by the 4th of July"), and when we do finally get corn out here in NJ it is absolutely pitiful. (I'm from the midwest, and sure do miss it!) So, I opted for canned. I drained all the juice and added the butter mixure and just kind of stir-fried it in my cast iron skillet for about 20 seconds. All the flavors were there, it just wasn't on the cob. Hope that was ok. But we really LOVED it!!! (Maybe this will be an option for others as well, when corn on the cob isn't readily available. ;) :) Thanks so very much!! :) Made for the ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Delicious topper for grilled corn. Our corn was also huskless, but it was not a problem as it was so tender and sweet (first corn).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Our corn was huskless, so I was going to parboil then finish on grill, but didn't have lighter fluid & didn't have enough time to get a fire going using the charcoal chimney. Ended up simply boiling the corn. The butter was easy to make, and had a zippy, refreshing lime flavor. My measurement of the lime zest was a little heavy in retrospect, and dominated over the chili, so stick to the recipe carefully! The jalapeno added a subtle bite. Very good, and no doubt would be even better with the roasted corn! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This had a really interesting flavor. I was lazy and just roasted frozen corn in the oven while my chimichangas baked. Once they were well-roasted I just tossed it in the butter mixture (I halved the amount of butter but kept the other seasoning amounts the same.) This had a nice, surprising lime-y kick. I may up the jalepenos next time. I'll definitely make this again. DH said there was too much butter but I just spooned it up with my corn, it was so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This is a GREAT recipe! I love all the flavors in the butter and you can't beat grilled corn! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Loved the bite that this butter gave the corn....great with those grilled pork fingers...and very easy made. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Heat, spice, zing from the lime and creamy butter! Great on corn but equally as awesome on veggies and even fried, breaded orange roughy! Chef Kate, thank you for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Corn With Chili Lime Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (800 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.6
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    55%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 104.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes