Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Green Salsa Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Salsa Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2007

      We loved this! I used 5 breast to have 1 leftover for Dh's lunch but he ended up eating 3 servings! My grocery doesn't sale green salsa so I used green enchilada sauce. I didn't flatten the chicken and sprinkled with garlic and onion powder before browning instead of salt. I used sharp cheddar/jack combination. Will definatly become a regular on my menue

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      What a great find. Made this last night and it was a hit. First, so easy to put together and the results were fantastic. A new favorite in our house. I served it over rice, as suggested. DH wanted to make sure to get the leftovers in his lunch today. Thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      Oh yummy, yummy, yummy! I made white rice and served the sauce on top. DS15 was making faces about the "green things", but after he tasted he was licking his lips! The next time I make this, the only change I make will be after I serve it to cut up my chicken and put on more sauce. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Very Good! I love anything with green salsa and cheese! The sauce was a little thin and there was lots of it (would be good with rice) so I wished I had read the other reviews first. Great flavor and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      This was wonderful! Not only was it tasty, but quick too. I cooked it all on the stovetop. After reading the reviews, I didn' t use any chicken broth - just some buillion dissolved in a bit of hot water mixed in the sour cream. I too used green enchilada sauce bkz I read the recipe and wrote down the wrong thing but we loved it! Our sauce wasn't runny at all. Served it with Mexican rice and tortillas. Even my picky son (who hates gravies, sauces, etc.) had 3 "burritos". Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Oh we loved it... I would add some cornstarch to the sour cream/ chicken broth mixture to try to thicken it up just a little bit... MMmm.... this was / is a KEEPER!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Oh yum, this is so good!! And the extra sauce is wonderful over brown rice too. Your creation, Barb, is the bomb - a perfect symphony of flavors. The only things I did differently were to halve the cheese, and not pound/fry the chicken. Absolutely delicious, a definite new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Wow, this was SOOOOO good. I topped it with some more sour cream. Everyone loved it! Served with Mexican rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Very delicious chicken--very moist. I loved the sauce and next time will make rice to serve with it. Also easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Very nice! I used Mexican blend shredded cheese instead of montery jack. Delicious! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Very good!! Was a little worried because sauce wasn't thick, but it is delicious!!!! Sauce was really good over white rice. Followed directions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Fantastic!!! DH is usually so-so on sauces, can take them or leave them. One bite into this and he said this sauce is INCREDIBLE!!! The highest praise from him!!! I had to use green enchilada sauce as I could not find my favorite green salsa at the store yesterday. I sprinkled the chicken with Adobo seasoning instead of salt and pepper. The chicken was tremendously moist and tender and the sauce rich and "incredible". And best yet this dish is very quick to put together. You can make it on a weeknight and feeled spoiled. Thanks Barb for sharing this remarkable recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I have been making this for some time now and forgot to rate it, it is a strong 5 thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Tried this for a potluck at work. Hubby sampled it at home and loved it. Was a big hit at work also. Will share with family and friends and it is a keeper. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      This was delicious. I made it Friday night and by BH also loved it as well. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Salsa Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.3
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    62%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 130.5 mg
    43%
    Sodium 816.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites