15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved this! I used 5 breast to have 1 leftover for Dh's lunch but he ended up eating 3 servings! My grocery doesn't sale green salsa so I used green enchilada sauce. I didn't flatten the chicken and sprinkled with garlic and onion powder before browning instead of salt. I used sharp cheddar/jack combination. Will definatly become a regular on my menue

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debilyn_Ks January 19, 2007

What a great find. Made this last night and it was a hit. First, so easy to put together and the results were fantastic. A new favorite in our house. I served it over rice, as suggested. DH wanted to make sure to get the leftovers in his lunch today. Thanks Barb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susang August 18, 2011

Oh yummy, yummy, yummy! I made white rice and served the sauce on top. DS15 was making faces about the "green things", but after he tasted he was licking his lips! The next time I make this, the only change I make will be after I serve it to cut up my chicken and put on more sauce. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou April 05, 2011

Very Good! I love anything with green salsa and cheese! The sauce was a little thin and there was lots of it (would be good with rice) so I wished I had read the other reviews first. Great flavor and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen February 03, 2011

This was wonderful! Not only was it tasty, but quick too. I cooked it all on the stovetop. After reading the reviews, I didn' t use any chicken broth - just some buillion dissolved in a bit of hot water mixed in the sour cream. I too used green enchilada sauce bkz I read the recipe and wrote down the wrong thing but we loved it! Our sauce wasn't runny at all. Served it with Mexican rice and tortillas. Even my picky son (who hates gravies, sauces, etc.) had 3 "burritos". Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta December 27, 2010

Oh we loved it... I would add some cornstarch to the sour cream/ chicken broth mixture to try to thicken it up just a little bit... MMmm.... this was / is a KEEPER!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge July 11, 2010

Oh yum, this is so good!! And the extra sauce is wonderful over brown rice too. Your creation, Barb, is the bomb - a perfect symphony of flavors. The only things I did differently were to halve the cheese, and not pound/fry the chicken. Absolutely delicious, a definite new favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito July 07, 2010

Wow, this was SOOOOO good. I topped it with some more sour cream. Everyone loved it! Served with Mexican rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes April 08, 2010

Very delicious chicken--very moist. I loved the sauce and next time will make rice to serve with it. Also easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
h.glenda July 14, 2009

Very nice! I used Mexican blend shredded cheese instead of montery jack. Delicious! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisa724 April 11, 2009
Green Salsa Chicken