Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Green Lime Shrimp - Mexico Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Lime Shrimp - Mexico

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2008

      Nice taste, like the non creamy sauces for lime shrimp better, but that's only my personal opinion. These were good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Delicious! Doubled the recipe--- used one Anaheim chili pepper and MarraMamba's lime crema. Finished with a sprinkling of freshly minced cilantro. Superb with a margarita! Thanks Mme Melissa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Amazingly good flavor with so little effort. I made this as a main course so used 1lb of medium shrimp, 1 whole pepper, 3 tbs butter, 1/3 cup onions and a bit less than a cup of light sour cream. Whole family loved it and the lime slices made for a very nice presentation. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I made these as an appetizer this evening for DH and DD - everyone enjoyed them! Nice flavor combination, quick and easy too! I used a whole red jalepeno for the chili pepper and doubled the onion and shrimp. I also only used a couple tbsp of sour cream. Very nice!! ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      What an easy n tasty dish! I used pickled Jalapeno's (about 1 tbsp) in place of the fresh chili and about 12 medium prawns (375gm) We served ours over rice for a lovely light lunch, the sauce was just divine!! Reviewed for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This was wonderful!! We had actually had another plan for about a 1/2 pound of medium shrimp in our freezer but while playing ZWT3, I had run across this and saved it. Like the other reviewers I used about a dozen shrimp...I added a bit of minced garlic, & some yellow pepper in with the onion & chili pepper and increased the lime to two - also using some lime juice for a bit of extra zing (I love lime)!!! The husband was popping shrimp into his mouth before they were out of the pan...I skipped the sour cream altogether - I'm sorry he gave me no time!!! I served mine over steamed spinach with sun-dried tomatoes and the lime broth was wonderful over that as well. I asked my husband how to star it and he said SIX, so a big hit at my house - Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This is just the easiest, tastiest shrimp. I made 14 Medium sized shrimp, using scallions for my choice of onions and jalapenos for my choice of chili peppers, used only 1 tablespoon lite sour cream and it was plenty. Oh I might add I brought 13 shrimp (I tasted one)to my husband to hold him over till dinner was complete,came to join him and found 1 left! It was under the lime slices thank God because he would have eaten it if he saw the last one. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Ole! This was GREAT! Added some fresh chopped cilantro at the end, which really brought out the flavor. Also, don't forget the salt, it is an excellent compliment to the lime. I wish I had made more of this. I could eat this every day. Made (and enjoyed) for ZWT III 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This made a delicious and quick meal for the 2 of us. Not having the jumbo shrimp, I used about 12 to 14 medium size, peeled and deveined shrimp. The shrimp had a nice zip without being overly hot and the lime added a nice refreshing zing. I used plain yogurt in place of the sour cream. Made and enjoyed for ZWTIII.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Had this for my lunch today and I just loved it.I used a hot type chili and will add a bit more the next time. I served this with some leftover salad that I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Lime Shrimp - Mexico

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.7
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    57%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 159.7 mg
    53%
    Sodium 265.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes