10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Definitely HOT! I used 2 Chiles.. But the flavor was superb! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Soup Nazi November 19, 2010

I searched for a way to use my left over chipotle chilies and WOW!! This was awesome. I read all the reviews.. and it DID NOT taste at all like ketchup.. The hot and sweet was great! Thank you for a marvelous recipe. Made our filets "extra" special!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tessa22 February 05, 2009

Although filet is to die for tender, it can be a bit bland without some seasoning or sauce. This was a great choice! Easy, restaurant quality meal we will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjcush February 27, 2008

My DS and I really enjoyed this. Sweet then spicy, really a nice balance of flavors. Thanks for posting this recipe! Nick's Mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. July 03, 2006

We both gave this a very high five! The flavor is slightly sweet, slightly spicy (with 1 chipotle pepper), and very good. The tenderloin filets were buttery tender, and with the sauce, it all just melted in the mouth. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan July 02, 2006

Rita I don't know what Summers problem with this recipe was, but pretty darned sure she didn't even try it, cuz it is downright delicious, and if you can taste the catsup in this let me know, cuz I sure couldn't!!! I was lucky enough to find two very nice Filet Mignon's at the market yesterday, and used this on them. The only thing I would do different is to use only one chipotle instead of the two as it was just a bit too spicy for us with the two, and I am sure this will work on ANY steak you try it on. People don't jump to a conclusion until you try this wonderful recipe, you won't be sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chabear01 July 01, 2006

My husband really liked this - I found it a tad bit spicy for my whimpy tastebuds...all in all we did enjoy the flavour. I made two changes: 1) I used ribeye's (that's what I had in the freezer. 2) I found the marinade a bit thick so I added the juice of a lime and also threw in the zest too...it added a really nice flavour and complimented the chipotle very nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
City_Gurl May 06, 2006

I had to try this after reading the other review (personal preference?) just to see if it was as good as it sounded (I happen to like ketchup in reasonable amounts). Well, Rita, it was DELICIOUS on our rib-eyes! I usually like my steaks "naked" but will make this once in a while for a tasty variety. Two thumbs way up!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NanaD May 05, 2006

Horrible waste of a good piece of meat! If you only want to taste adobo or ketchup, use flank steak or something you can justify ruining. Ketchup!?! YUCK!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Summer Mayes May 03, 2006
Filet Mignon With Chipotle Adobo Sauce