Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Filet Mignon With Chipotle Adobo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Filet Mignon With Chipotle Adobo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2012

    • on November 19, 2010

      Definitely HOT! I used 2 Chiles.. But the flavor was superb! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I searched for a way to use my left over chipotle chilies and WOW!! This was awesome. I read all the reviews.. and it DID NOT taste at all like ketchup.. The hot and sweet was great! Thank you for a marvelous recipe. Made our filets "extra" special!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Although filet is to die for tender, it can be a bit bland without some seasoning or sauce. This was a great choice! Easy, restaurant quality meal we will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      My DS and I really enjoyed this. Sweet then spicy, really a nice balance of flavors. Thanks for posting this recipe! Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      We both gave this a very high five! The flavor is slightly sweet, slightly spicy (with 1 chipotle pepper), and very good. The tenderloin filets were buttery tender, and with the sauce, it all just melted in the mouth. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Rita I don't know what Summers problem with this recipe was, but pretty darned sure she didn't even try it, cuz it is downright delicious, and if you can taste the catsup in this let me know, cuz I sure couldn't!!! I was lucky enough to find two very nice Filet Mignon's at the market yesterday, and used this on them. The only thing I would do different is to use only one chipotle instead of the two as it was just a bit too spicy for us with the two, and I am sure this will work on ANY steak you try it on. People don't jump to a conclusion until you try this wonderful recipe, you won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      My husband really liked this - I found it a tad bit spicy for my whimpy tastebuds...all in all we did enjoy the flavour. I made two changes: 1) I used ribeye's (that's what I had in the freezer. 2) I found the marinade a bit thick so I added the juice of a lime and also threw in the zest too...it added a really nice flavour and complimented the chipotle very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I had to try this after reading the other review (personal preference?) just to see if it was as good as it sounded (I happen to like ketchup in reasonable amounts). Well, Rita, it was DELICIOUS on our rib-eyes! I usually like my steaks "naked" but will make this once in a while for a tasty variety. Two thumbs way up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Horrible waste of a good piece of meat! If you only want to taste adobo or ketchup, use flank steak or something you can justify ruining. Ketchup!?! YUCK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Filet Mignon With Chipotle Adobo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.6
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    42%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 223.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    filet mignon steaks

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes