Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Fantastic Mexican Corn and Bean Salad (Vegetarian) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Mexican Corn and Bean Salad (Vegetarian)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2014

      A really delicious salad - thank you! This gets rave reviews from everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      I really love dishes like this! I did tweak a few things- I skipped the garbanzo beans and used orcas instead, and subbed red pepper for the green. This was so easy to make, and the slightly spicy dressing was just perfect. I'll definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Wow! This is so good. I made as directed except left out the green pepper since we don't care for it. I also cut the dressing amount in half just to make it healthier and it was plenty. My whole family loved it and I'm sure I will make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      VERY tasty! The seasonings in the dressing definitely give it an addicting, "have to have one more spoonful" taste!! Will make again & again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      If you are looking for a great addition to your recipe book, you just found it. I cannot imagine not having this again. It went great with the enchiladas that my guests could not get enough of. I want to say tyhis would be great on top of fish tacos as well. I got excited and forgot the grape tomoatoes but they werent missed at all. Once again, you need to try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      I thought this was a really good and different salad. Only 4 stars because I did not make it strictly according to the directions. No black beans and I substituted pimentos for the green pepper. I also added almost 2x amount of lime juice. But overall a great saald to have with Mexican food instead of rice and beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Fantastic! This was a hot with everyone in my family. My oldest (7 years) called this salad "flavor explosion" salad. Served with rice topped with cheddar cheese - we are vegetarians not vegans and fresh peaches on the side. Perfect meal and since it made so much, we were able to have lunch for the next couple of days (as the spices soaked in to the beans - yum)! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I have a very large family and we usually get together about once a month for someone's birthday. Everybody brings a dish. I used to be in charge of appetizers. Now it seems like this is the only thing that gets requested. Everybody loves it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Another wonderful recipe from Kittencal! I made this salad for my (salad-averse) brother, and he insisted I leave the leftovers at his place so he can have it all to himself! This recipe is great - my first time making my own salad dressing, and now I'm super confident and would to try out all of your salad dressing recipes on Zaar : ).... Our additions to the salad were as follows: Extra corn, 1 extra jalapeno, 1/2 cup black olives, and 1/4 cup spring/green onions (white and green parts). We also left out the garbanzos and used only Kidney and Black beans. My brother's only suggestion for the next time we make this was to dice the onions vs. slice them, although I liked them sliced just fine! I'm so glad you have a wide selection of vegetarian recipes, and I can't wait to try 'em all out because I KNOW they're all going to be winners :D Thanks again Kitten! You've become famous amongst the Sankar family members!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was very nice for a change of pace. I should have taken the advice of doubling ingredients when necessary, because there was an awful lot of dressing, and the single can ingredients seemed to be swimming in it! And it certainly makes a lot with just the single cans. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Wow this is good and it looks so colorful. Perfect to take to work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Very, very good. Makes a ton- serves more than 10-12, that's for sure. Made exactly as stated, except added a bit more canned corn. Colorful dish, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      You never go wrong with one of Kitty's recipes!! We had a family potluck today and this was one of the salads I made. The salad part is great because you can add or subtract from the ingredients with what you might have in your pantry. Everyone thought the dressing was so good because it isn't the usual type of just oil and vinegar with a little garlic and herbs thrown in. The cumin and lime juice send the dressing to a higher level. Unfortunately, there wasn't any left over for me to take home so I'll need to put another batch together this week for dinners and my lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This salad is so tasty! We have a container in the fridge more times than not because it is great in a lunch bag or even a dish as a healthy snack. I like to add a can of "pink beans" to the mix and we like the little cans of "super sweet" corn. Most of the time I use what I have on hand and the results are always great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This is fantastic!! I made it for a potluck and I've never had some many people ask me for a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Mexican Corn and Bean Salad (Vegetarian)

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.6
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    36%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 224.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites