Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Family Favorite Taco Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Family Favorite Taco Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2006

      We really loved this easy-to-make and very yummy salad! I seasoned up the taco meat with some paprika, chili powder, oregano, and garlic salt. I also added a few sliced black olives and chopped bell pepper pieces to the salad then tossed it with French-Italian Salad Dressing French-Italian Salad Dressing Mix and Black Pepper Jack Doritos. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe ~ It's a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      The sky is falling...the sky is falling...the sky..."!!! Just wanted to get your attention. You've run out of ideas not to make this. Made for Best of 2012 recipe tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      This was my contribution to a weekend cottage getaway. Everyone loved it. I made it just as written except that I didn't measure the cheese, I just added the whole bag. Made for ZWT8 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      Just right for dinner last night. Great ingredients that collectively make a great taco salad. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This was great! Fast, easy and tasted great what more could anyone ask for? Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Very easy, very good dinner. Could not ask for a better meal on a lazy day. Thank you for posting, ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      The salad was enjoyed by all. I used chick peas instead of the kidney beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Great taco salad recipe...the only difference is I used thousand Island instead of Catalina...just our personal preference...otherwise great salad for a hot day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      This is our comfort food! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      We had this tonight and loved it!!! This is so easy to fix and makes a great meal. (Especially during the summer... You don't have to heat the house to have a wonderful dinner.) I have added this to my collection of recipies. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Minus the kidney beans this is a fantastic salad. The Catalina dressing goes perfectly with it. This is nice, satisfying lunch for the office.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Very good. Even my daughter who doesn't like salad loved this. I made it as posted except leaving out the onions and adding avocado. Just my preference tho. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Family Favorite Taco Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1233.2
     
    Calories from Fat 770
    62%
    Total Fat 85.5 g
    131%
    Saturated Fat 26.0 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 128.2 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1757.0 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 44.2 g
    88%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed salad greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites