10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! These are so good. What a greta Mexican dish. Me and my family really enjoyed it!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrAzYcOoKeR222 December 02, 2002

My whole family loved this recipe! I agree with the reviewer that said an 8 oz. jar of taco sauce wasn't quite enough...about 12 oz. would be about right. I also doubled the cheese and baked (covered with foil) in the oven at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes. Will be making this again and again, thanks Karen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ozark_Chef March 21, 2012

These were wonderful! The only thing I like at Taco Bell are their Enchiritos, so I decided to give these a try. These were easy to throw together! I have a few suggestions that may be helpful: 1. Be sure you have plenty of sauce. Since the recipe did not specify how much, I just bought an 8 oz. jar. It was not quite enough, IMO. 2. Taco/Fajita size tortillas are fine for this, I think the burrito size is too large. Just fill with the toppings, fold one side to the center, then the other and place the seam face up in the dish. This makes for easier removal. 3. I think this dish could use a little more cheese, about 1/2 cup is good. Finally, for extra "yum", try topping with a few *sliced black olives*. This recipe is a keeper...thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robin July 25, 2008

Love it! Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Niki Zuidema January 02, 2008

I would've rated these a "3", but my husband thought they were very good. Thanks for helping me make him happy! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama December 09, 2007

YUMMY! We all enjoyed this. The only changes I made were to mix the meat and beans together, and used salsa instead of taco sauce. I've made this twice and we loved it both times. Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Its Kels January 30, 2007

Good for a quick and easy supper. I took jellyko's suggestion and combined the beans in with the meat mixture, which made it quicker to get the filling in the tortillas. I baked at 350 for a little less than 15 minutes. Thanks for sharing a quick recipe that I know I'll be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyMCGS September 21, 2005

What a quick and easy dinner! It worked out exceptionally well. Our guests enjoyed it as well. We'll be using this recipe again and again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan Waters May 03, 2005

I love making these... The only thing I do different is to combine the meat mixture and beans.Yummmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko March 01, 2005

So good and easy! I saved a step and add the bean mixture to the meat and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee July 12, 2003
Enchiritos (Micro Mexican Meal)