Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Enchiritos (Micro Mexican Meal) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Enchiritos (Micro Mexican Meal)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2002

      Yummy! These are so good. What a greta Mexican dish. Me and my family really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      My whole family loved this recipe! I agree with the reviewer that said an 8 oz. jar of taco sauce wasn't quite enough...about 12 oz. would be about right. I also doubled the cheese and baked (covered with foil) in the oven at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes. Will be making this again and again, thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      These were wonderful! The only thing I like at Taco Bell are their Enchiritos, so I decided to give these a try. These were easy to throw together! I have a few suggestions that may be helpful: 1. Be sure you have plenty of sauce. Since the recipe did not specify how much, I just bought an 8 oz. jar. It was not quite enough, IMO. 2. Taco/Fajita size tortillas are fine for this, I think the burrito size is too large. Just fill with the toppings, fold one side to the center, then the other and place the seam face up in the dish. This makes for easier removal. 3. I think this dish could use a little more cheese, about 1/2 cup is good. Finally, for extra "yum", try topping with a few *sliced black olives*. This recipe is a keeper...thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Love it! Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I would've rated these a "3", but my husband thought they were very good. Thanks for helping me make him happy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      YUMMY! We all enjoyed this. The only changes I made were to mix the meat and beans together, and used salsa instead of taco sauce. I've made this twice and we loved it both times. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Good for a quick and easy supper. I took jellyko's suggestion and combined the beans in with the meat mixture, which made it quicker to get the filling in the tortillas. I baked at 350 for a little less than 15 minutes. Thanks for sharing a quick recipe that I know I'll be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      What a quick and easy dinner! It worked out exceptionally well. Our guests enjoyed it as well. We'll be using this recipe again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      I love making these... The only thing I do different is to combine the meat mixture and beans.Yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      So good and easy! I saved a step and add the bean mixture to the meat and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Enchiritos (Micro Mexican Meal)

    Serving Size: 1 (1290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.4
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    43%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 51.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 782.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites