Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      Awesome! Husband ate half of it in one sitting!! Kids loved it, too! I had most of the ingredients on hand ...except for the chiles so I used a can of Rotel. Came out fab! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      The flavor was very good; although the casserole was somewhat runny. Like another reviewer, I used corn tortillas (not crazy about flour) but the tortillas were kind of stiff and didn't cut up very easy (this is probably my fault). Overall, I think I will make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I made this last night for my hubby & I & we both really enjoyed it. I did use corn tortillas as I don't like flour tortillas in casseroles, too gummy. I cut the chili powder down to 2 Tbps. I added a can of black beans too. It also took longer than the 30 minutes. I cooked it for 45 minutes then took the foil off & cooked for 15 minutes more. Served it with a dollop of sour cream. Overall a good recipe to build on, thanks Donna for posting, we enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I thought that this was a very good recipe with lots of flavor. Everyone in my family really liked it. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Me and my kids absolutely loved this. It tasted more authentic and flavorful than most mexican rest. i've been to. Even my very picky 10 yrs old son loved it and ate his entire plate. I will continue to make this very easy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      My family loved this. It came out perfectly. I had sprayed the bottom of my glass pan with Pam and it all came out beautifully. It seemed a little saltly to me but otherwise tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      This was ok. I didn't like how the tortillas came out very soggy and kind of hard to cut. Also, the dish itself is, in general, soupy. I felt like I needed to serve it over rice or something. All in all, easy to make with a decent flavor, but I probably won't make this again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      I thought this was pretty good. A couple of changes...I wasn't sure what size can chiles it was calling for so I used the a whole 4 oz. can, which was great; I couldn't even really tell they were there, although I'm sure they added some good flavor. I would also either grease the pan or begin with a small layer of sauce on the bottom, as the tortillas stuck to the bottom of my non-stick pan and we couldn't eat them. The overall flavor was good though, and the leftovers even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      My family liked this one. We even had it as leftovers the next day which never happens in my household. I changed the amount of chili seasoning to 2 tablespoons because it was spicy enough. My only other comment is that it does taste like an "easy" dish in my opinion. But, it is a good meal and my picky eaters ate it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      My husband LOVED it. I messed up and used enchilda mix instead of just buying the sauce, which made it WAY too runny, but it was still good :o) Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      I use El Paso's green sauce too (w/o the soup). I don't use flour tortillas though; either corn tortillas or sometimes cornbread batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      This is an old recipe that I have been making for over 40 years, and it is the best enchilda casserole you will ever taste! I use Old El Paso Mild enchilada sauce, and use a whole can of the green chilis instead of a half can. I'm a native New Mexican and you can trust me----this tastes as good as mexican food can taste. Try sprinkling shredded lettuce and chopped frest tomatoes over each serving. Good, good, good! Thanks for putting it out here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 751.6
     
    Calories from Fat 431
    57%
    Total Fat 47.9 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 20.4 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 133.4 mg
    44%
    Sodium 2904.5 mg
    121%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 42.0 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites