12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome! Husband ate half of it in one sitting!! Kids loved it, too! I had most of the ingredients on hand ...except for the chiles so I used a can of Rotel. Came out fab! Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ehrenbergfamily January 07, 2010

The flavor was very good; although the casserole was somewhat runny. Like another reviewer, I used corn tortillas (not crazy about flour) but the tortillas were kind of stiff and didn't cut up very easy (this is probably my fault). Overall, I think I will make this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RunnerM February 06, 2009

I made this last night for my hubby & I & we both really enjoyed it. I did use corn tortillas as I don't like flour tortillas in casseroles, too gummy. I cut the chili powder down to 2 Tbps. I added a can of black beans too. It also took longer than the 30 minutes. I cooked it for 45 minutes then took the foil off & cooked for 15 minutes more. Served it with a dollop of sour cream. Overall a good recipe to build on, thanks Donna for posting, we enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammiCat October 10, 2008

I thought that this was a very good recipe with lots of flavor. Everyone in my family really liked it. I will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lance M March 17, 2008

Me and my kids absolutely loved this. It tasted more authentic and flavorful than most mexican rest. i've been to. Even my very picky 10 yrs old son loved it and ate his entire plate. I will continue to make this very easy dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cat_tjahja February 05, 2008

My family loved this. It came out perfectly. I had sprayed the bottom of my glass pan with Pam and it all came out beautifully. It seemed a little saltly to me but otherwise tasted great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debavonlady March 16, 2005

This was ok. I didn't like how the tortillas came out very soggy and kind of hard to cut. Also, the dish itself is, in general, soupy. I felt like I needed to serve it over rice or something. All in all, easy to make with a decent flavor, but I probably won't make this again. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise Nachtigal February 25, 2005

I thought this was pretty good. A couple of changes...I wasn't sure what size can chiles it was calling for so I used the a whole 4 oz. can, which was great; I couldn't even really tell they were there, although I'm sure they added some good flavor. I would also either grease the pan or begin with a small layer of sauce on the bottom, as the tortillas stuck to the bottom of my non-stick pan and we couldn't eat them. The overall flavor was good though, and the leftovers even better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 February 24, 2005

My family liked this one. We even had it as leftovers the next day which never happens in my household. I changed the amount of chili seasoning to 2 tablespoons because it was spicy enough. My only other comment is that it does taste like an "easy" dish in my opinion. But, it is a good meal and my picky eaters ate it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Petite Mommy February 21, 2005

My husband LOVED it. I messed up and used enchilda mix instead of just buying the sauce, which made it WAY too runny, but it was still good :o) Thanks so much

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PeeJee Ratties February 17, 2005
Enchilada Casserole