Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Easy Crock Pot Beef Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Beef Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2003

      Good and easy! I had mine as-is, DS rolled his in a tortilla. Tons left over, and it was just as tasty as a taco filling the next day. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      This tasted good but pretty much disintegrated at the recipe suggested cooking time. I will make this again but only cook it 2 hours, maybe 3 max. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      This is sooo good!! I made it exactly per the recipe, I just added a can of corn to the beef mixture! Super good and great as leftovers warmed up. I just served with sour cream and black olives. This will be a weekely staple at our house! YUMMMM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      yuck. maybe i did something wrong. enchiladas came out horrible and the tortillas were very soggy. did not taste good. wont be doing this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I hate to do it, but to be honest we threw part out. I think the biggest thing was the cream soup for us. It also was a little on the greasy side with so much cheese on the top. I did really like the flavor of the meat with the tomatoes and the chilis. I really liked the idea of being able to do enchiladas in the crock pot, but we just won't be using this recipe again. I am going to adapt some sort of taco filling from the meat part though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Forgive me for not reviewing sooner. Made this about 3 months ago. Flavor was fantastic! I used an old style crock pot and since I got stuck at work they overcooked a little and were quite mushy, but let me tell you that despite the mushiness they still tasted really good! My sister is married to a man from mexico and the flavors in this are almost identical to the really good enchiladas she makes for us when we visit. I jsut got a new programmable smart pot and need to try this again. Thanks for a great recipe! BTW, I used the taco bell clone recipe for the seasoning mix- found on recipezaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      Well, another rainy and gloomy day, I was searching for something tasty, and without too much work involved, I just happened to have all these ingredients in my closet, and decided to give your recipe a try. Well, I did add 1 Tbsp fresh chopped garlic to the hamberger, with 2 Tbsp grated Parmesan cheese (just to give it a bit of a kick) and used the cheese soup, made it just as follows, prepared it in the morning, and was ready for dinner...Kitty I must say that we just enjoyed it so much...DH says he wants this at least once a week for sure, this is a wonderful tasty meal, we had it with a side salad...yummy!...thanks Kit for posting, I will certainly be making this again. From one kitten to another...this was the cat's meow!!!...thanks KC :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      I apologize for this long review. I made this dish on an evening when I knew I'd have people coming in and out, looking for food. I made this pretty much as peppermintkitty wrote it, except that I substituted one can of Rotel Original diced tomatoes and green chiles for the can of diced tomatoes and can of diced green chiles. Also, I used a bulk taco seasoning that I buy at a store nearby, which worked out well. For the milk, I used skim. Anyway, the first 'taker' ate it like a dip, with tortilla chips and liked it but said there was way too much cheese (I used 1 1/2 cups of mild cheddar). The 2nd 'taker' ate it with heated, flour tortillas and loved it, saying it tasted like tamales. His son ate it with chips and had 3 helpings, almost wiping it out for number 4, who also had it with flour tortillas and loved it! I was left with a scant cup; in the end, it fed 6 people. This is a good recipe that is totally open to tweaking...I especially would like to find a way to eliminate that can of cheese soup. Good recipe PK, thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Beef Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (518 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 696.1
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    48%
    Total Fat 37.6 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 129.9 mg
    43%
    Sodium 2113.1 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 39.4 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites