Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Easy Chile Rellenos Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chile Rellenos Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2014

      After my daughter had a bad restaurant rellenos experience (don't ask), I looked for a casserole recipe that would taste authentic without the frying. Kittencal never lets me down. I added a pinch of cayenne to the eggs and milk, and used the Texas Red Enchilada Sauce (#42094) for the salsa. Voila! (or Velado!) Daughter's faith in Mom and good Mexican food affirmed and restored. ¡estupendo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      Thanks, Kittencal.
      This is my new favorite go-to recipe for brunch or lunch. It is easy, delicious and pretty to serve. I served salsa on the side.
      I made this for my Mah Jongg luncheon group and everyone wanted the recipe! I served it with the new Costco 7-Super Foods Salad Mix. (I made it the night before and then just warmed it up for lunch. Easy!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      This is a keeper! It is so delicious and light! We had it with a salad. I love a good challenge when I'm cooking/baking, but once in a while, I love something easy like this; something for which I have all the ingredients on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This was okay. I used fresh chiles, and they leaked a lot of water which is no fault of the recipe. But while it is a good egg and chile recipe, it does not resemble chile rellenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      This was perfect for a light dinner. We really enjoyed it. Thanks, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Thanks Kittencal. This was excellent. Although I didn't follow the ingredients exactly. I'm not a big fan of canned peppers, so I used fresh Poblanos sliced lengthwise as the base. I also like things with a little spice to them, so I diced up two Cowhorn peppers with the onions. Then I added a layer of hand shredded (cooked) chicken breast on top of the cheese/onion layer. I figured this is such a good, easy base for a dish that you could add just about anything you like to it. Just adapt it to the time of day you're serving it and tastes of the family. Mine liked it so much, this definitely makes it into my "family favorites" recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This is the recipe to try if you want that 'something different' dish for your next breakfast or brunch. The instructions were perfect. I beat the eggs/milk/flour/salt mixture with my electric mixture until frothy, and the finished dish was so light and fluffy, and very mild. Since I love spicy/hot food, next time I'll tweak it with a little cayenne to the egg mixture and use hotter salsa - or even sliced jalapenos - on top. Kitten, you're the cat's pajamas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • This is a 10 star recipe if there ever was one.. once you taste it it's hard to stop eating it. Followed recipe exactly, there is no need for any changes. Thanks millions for the posting. Nita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I was reluctant to try it as my other half is not a chili lover. This was mild and delicious. I am so glad I decided to try it. Its easy to make and heats up very well if you have left overs. Thanks Kittencal you always have the best recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Everyone in my family enjoyed this dish. And, we all agreed, it would be made again! I followed the recipe exactly, although, next time I think I'll just serve the salsa on the side. Otherwise, it was perfect. Thanks Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      This recipe is so, so good!! Easy as pie to toss together and bake. We added homemade salsa and homemade green chili at the table ... plus, extra cheese on top! YUM! Thanks, K, tis another winner! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chile Rellenos Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 491.5
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    53%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 263.5 mg
    87%
    Sodium 710.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites