Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Crock Pot Mexican Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Mexican Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2009

      yummy, quick and simple. After reading the previous reviews I too omitted one can of soup. Family preference dictates no green chilies so I left those out too. The concept is easy and adaptable. One could easily vary the salsa, types of beans and even the meat with good results. I cannot wait to try this with pork or beef. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Really yummy. I browned the chicken before putting it in the crockpot, and used fresh onions, pepper and tomato instead of salsa. I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This was our dinner tonight. I used kidney beans & pickled jalapenos, as well as adding extra chili powder, cumin & cayenne for our taste. There was a little too much liquid for our taste, so next time I'll cut this back. I served with guacamole, sour cream, extra cheese & tortillas. Thanks Lvs2Cook for sharing this recipe. Made for ZWT3 for the Floozies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Loved this recipe! My DH and I made burritos and my DD and her friend had it in a bowl. Lots of flavor, only cooked mine for 4 hours because my crockpot cooks so fast. Thanks Lvs2Cook for sharing such an easy and delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      Yummers! After reading other reviews, I left out the mushroom soup and water. There was PLENTY of liquid after shredding the 3 medium size chicken breasts I used. My husband said it's his most favorite Mexican dish that I've made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This is so good! When I'm being good, I skip the tortilla and put it over shredded lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I followed this reciped exactly as written and we enjoyed this very much. I'll have to agree with some of the other reviews that there seems to be a lot of liquid. I served these burrito style, but had trouble rolling them up because the "juice" was oozing out all over the place. Next time, I'm going to try leaving out the water. Definitely a keeper anyway! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This is a fantastic recipe, it is quick and easy and delicious. It was so great to come home to dinner already made, and it only took me about 5 minutes to throw it all together. Because some of the other reviews said this was too watery, I decided to leave out the cream of mushroom soup. Still, I had to add some flour in to thicken it up. The only other change I made was to use taco sauce instead of salsa, since I don't really care for the chunks of vegetables in salsa. Thanks again for a great recipe, we'll be using this quite often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      Delicious, easy recipe. I made it exactly as stated, I just threw in a few extra chicken breasts. I would make a few changes next time though, which I believe might make it a 5-star recipe... I would use hot salsa instead of mild, and I would probably omit one of the cans of soup. It seemed like an awful lot of sauce for 6 chicken breasts. I thickened it up a bit with some flour 10 minutes before serving. We ate it on tortillas with lettuce, tomatoes, and cheese. It was delicious already, and with a few minor changes, will be a 5-start meal! I WILL be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Mexican Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.6
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    31%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 65.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1044.9 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 32.7 g
    65%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat cream of mushroom soup

    low-fat cream of chicken soup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes