Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Crispy Taquitos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Taquitos

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2011

      Made this tonight, and it was pretty good. I kind of just used this recipe as a staple and made my own chicken filling. I took 4 chicken breast put them in oven coated with chili powder, lime juice, and salt...Baked it for about 20 mins then shredded it with a fork. I added a can of green chilis and a little enchilada sauce then created finished it in the way you said to cook them. Came out goo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      These are very tasty. I made these for a quick lunch when I had leftover shredded chicken. They were delish and so simple to put together. I will make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      Love the lighter healthier flavor of these Taquitos. While not as crisp as fried they did crisp up quite nicely for oven baked. The tasty Taquitos were made as written using flour tortillas as that is what I had on hand, pico de gallo cruda and fat free cheese. This recipe is a true keeper and will be enjoyed many times over. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      Made these for an easy dinner with the DSs today and they both liked it so big plus! I left out the peppers and decreased the salsa a little but otherwise followed the recipe. Served mine with sour cream and extra salsa on the side. Made for 1-2-3-Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      These are great. Really love the healthy dose of veggies in each one. I also served them with fresh homemade guacamole. Delish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      These were very tasty & easy to prepare (though I admit to a certain lack of finesse at rolling the tortillas). I followed the recipe as directed except I used fresh corn kernals cut off the cob and left-over roasted chicken instead of breasts. I sprayed the taquitos with canola oil cooking spray and baked them for 15 minutes. Crispy and crunchy! I served with lettuce, Mexican Take-Out Frijoles Refritos (Refried Beans) and some home-made salsa. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game. REVISING 7/13/09: I had some of these taquitos left-over (I froze them). For a quick Mexican-inspired meal, I put them in a baking dish, covered them with enchilada sauce and cheese, and baked until everything was hot and bubbly - DELICIOUS! They made for wonderful chicken enchiladas - and a nice way to use up extra taquitos in a different way. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Very good. My daughter always orders taquitos when we go out for Mexican so we made these when she came home from college for summer break. The whole family enjoyed this recipe. I love that it is healthier. The taquitos did not crisp up as much as restaurant taquitos but they were delicious. I made with Pico De Gallo, Border Town Refried Beans or Bean Dip, and Mexican Rice. Thanks for this tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Taquitos

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.1
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    30%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 14.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 891.6 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.4 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 15.4 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pico de gallo

    chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes