Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Crabmeat Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crabmeat Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2010

      Delicious! My son took one bite and moaned with delight. I added a teaspoon each of Old Bay and cumin to the sauce. Will definately make this one again. Thanks for sharing PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This dish was very disappointing. After reading the reviews our family thought it would be love at first bite, but after the first bite it went out to the cats(who by the wy wouldn't even touch it!). We will never make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Very nice easy casserole to put together and get on the table. I cut recipe in half and used I can of crab for this recipe and made as written. I thickend up the sauce a little, and made it to my liking, as it was a little thin for me. I added some black olives to the mix, simply because I love them. I also used Mexican cheese instead of Monterey Jack... It turned out great. This is a dish I will be making again sometime soon. Thanks for sharing Paula! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      These were wonderful. The only change I made was add 2 tbls of flour. Will definately be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      There I was with Zaar 2006 World Tour and Crabmeat in the freezer. Thank goodness!!! Now I've had wonderful crab enchiladas and DH is happy too!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Paula these were very good, I added in 2 tablespons flour instead of one, used half and half cream in place if the milk, also I added in some Parmesan cheese to the sauce and sauteed some fresh garlic with the onions. These were different by very good. Thanks Paula!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      This are very delicious enchiladas, and quite easy to put together. However, one can of crab would definitely not be enough. Since I only had one can, I added a can of shrimp and turned them into seafood enchiladas! The sauce was just the right amount for us and I used the canned green chilis. I also soaked a dishtowel, wrapped a few tortillas at a time in it and microwaved, rather than frying the tortillas to soften. Also, I think an 11x7 pan would prevent you from having to smoosh them into the 9x9 pan. A nice, simple enchilada dish and a nice change!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      These are very good and I'll be making them again with a couple of changes. We prefer less saucy enchiladas so I'm going to reduce the amount of sauce by nearly half and also make it a bit thicker by adding more flour to the ratio. I'm also going to use more crabmeat....a 7.5 oz. (I could only find 6 oz. cans) of crabmeat wasn't enough for us. All in all, a good recipe, thanks for posting this Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crabmeat Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (414 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 576.4
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    41%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 100.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1125.5 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 39.0 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    canola oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites