Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Corn Muffins in Poblano Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Muffins in Poblano Cups

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2011

      How clever! These were great as written but I have since tweaked them with taco seasoning and sharp cheddar cheese and served with Taco soup! YUM! I've shared the recipe with a friend who has a catering company and she has gotten rave reviews every time she uses it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I love them! And we like spicey hot food so I added fresh diced Jalapenos and garlic to the corn muffin mix. I used green and red pepper cups and after baking sliced them into rings and topped with cheese...popped under the broiler and served them at a Superbowl Party....they were the first to go! (Picture is before the cheese and broiler >

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      AWESOME! Every once in a while, a recipe comes along that just makes you say, WOW! This was one of those for me. DH and I both agreed this was an easy five stars and then some. Easy to make, fantastic presentation, and the peppers added great flavor to the cornbread (and poblanos aren't spicy - even my two-year-old ate this). Leftovers were just as tasty as the first night. I chose not to use pimentos since I don't care for them. I used just three peppers, but this did make the filling overflow slightly; I believe four peppers would be perfect. This was served with another keeper - Chipotle Chicken Skewers With Creamy Cilantro Dipping Sauce; the two combined made for an exceptional meal! I'll never make corn muffins any other way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Made these tonight. Used 3 large poblano peppers instead of the 6 and found I had just enough muffin batter to fill them. I did bake the peppers for 15 mins at 350 before filling with the batter as I like my peppers on the soft side. Drained out the liquid which pools in the peppers. They were still firm enough when done to pick up. Didn't have the cilantro or the pimento and they still came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      We enjoyed these cornbread-stuffed peppers! Easy to make and tasty. I added a little more cheese on top during the last minute of baking. These peppers were really good - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Yummy! I made this for a brunch, everyone loved it! I did prebake the chilis in the oven for approx 20min until they were slightly soft. Let them cool and used them the next morning for the brunch. Thank you so much for this recipe, will be making it over and over!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I also used half the recommended pimientos and replaced the other half with diced green chilies. It was EXCELLENT! Very flavorful, but not overwhelming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      These are great! A very unusual way to serve cornbread. I've never been a fan of Jiffy, but with all that you've added it's EXCEPTOINAL. Baked them for 22 minutes and tested done, however a couple of them were not completely done way down in the pepper. Wonder how they would work if roasted the peppers slightly before filling . . . might just have to try it the next time! Thanks for sharing Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      What a fun idea! Given the irregular shape of a poblano, they were a bit challenging position on the pan without spilling the mix but I managed to work it out. (Wonder if they could be _nestled_ in salt to provide stability?)Note - don't de-stem; just deseed. Otherwise you leave a hole in the end. My pimiento was only a 2 ounce jar so I added 4 ounces of diced green chiles. The baking time was perfect for me - 15 minutes convection (which would be about 19-20 minutes thermal baked time). Now for the taste - WONDERFUL! Moist and flavorful; no need for butter - just get a bite of the pepper. This was truly a delight to make and eat! Thanks so much for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Muffins in Poblano Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.3
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    34%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 855.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes