Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Chiles Rellenos Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chiles Rellenos Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2009

      I've been using this recipe for quite awhile now. My boyfriend wants it every week. I have started adding a bit more green chilies, but otherwise, it is perfect as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      I remade this again, only this time I made a couple changes. I used fresh anaheim chiles (and threw in 2 pasilla chiles for some heat) since these chiles are often used for chile rellenos anyway. I also used buttermilk, seasoned salt, and the mexican blend of 4 cheeses available in a packet pre-grated. I also threw in half a packet of taco seasoning to the beef after browning and draining it, which I thought added some nice flavor. As before, thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Quick, easy, deliciousness! I've made this several times now and there has never been a bite leftover. It's great as written, but amenable to variation. I've also made it with leftover chili instead of the meat/onion mixture. It's also good with corn or hominy added. We like it served with sour cream and salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      I wanted to make something quick and easy, but also tasty for supper and this was all of the above. The boys and I unanimously voted this a winner. I added some chopped jalapenos to the bottom layer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      I've been wanting to make this and am very glad I did so tonight! After reading a few others reviews I did season the meat with a little taco seasoning and used a 7 ounce can of green chilies. Hubby was thrilled and had 2 huge plates of this. Served with hominy and black beans. Very good dish Star - you did your Mom proud by posting this one! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

    • on August 22, 2006

      This is a good recipe. We did find it a bit lacking in flavor, and I doubled the green chiles (which I highly recommend). But here's the thing - once I sprinkled green Tabasco on it, it really transformed it into a yummy comfort food that I craved for two days while eating leftovers! I suppose it just needed a little extra "oomph"...for us anyway. I'll definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Good. Much better than another chile rellenos casserole I tried once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      I finally had a chance to make this recipe the other night. It was so easy and super tasty. I ended up using cheddar cheese because it was all I had on hand. And it was good despite the substitution. I can't wait to try it with the Monterey Jack cheese. My husband and I ate most of it the night I made it. The recipe would definitely need to be doubled if making it for four or more people. You could easily add more peppers if you wanted more a pepper taste. But it was great the way it was. Thanks for posting an easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      This was very good and so simple too! I did add some garlic with the onions and used fresh green chilies. Next time I think I will use more cheese. Only problem I had is that it definitely does not feed 6. It was just enough for the 3 of us. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Yum! This was very easy and quite tasty. Two of us ate 75% of it in one sitting! It went together quickly and smelled wonderful. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe, Starlita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chiles Rellenos Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.0
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    59%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 144.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 635.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites