Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Chile Rellenos Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chile Rellenos Burgers

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2012

      We all loved these burgers! The only modification I made was to use fresh jalapeno peppers from my garden, which we grilled along wih the burgers. Delicious! Thanks for sharing such a good recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      Loved these burgers! The combination of the cumin and chili powder really gave the burgers a great taste and the combo of the ketsup and salsa was wonderful as well. We used pepper-jack cheese so I did not use the green chilies; however, I love them and will use them next time because believe me, there will be a next time. Made for the Everyday is a Holiday tag, December, 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      update..cannot stress enough how good this technique is and how yummy Super burgers! The flavor was excellent but there were two things that made these special. One was the cooking method. I had never used the add, cover, add, cover method before and when you arent doing a bbq this was perfect. The heat from the cover cooks them evenly and to be frank the steam stops the hard black crust which you sometimes get from a skillet. Secondly adding the seasoning on top, instead of all mixed in gives the full flavor but allows people to decide how much or how little of the spicing they might want.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      I prepared this last night and it was really good! I opted to grill my burgers. Had to use regular American cheese because that's all I had. Go figure, no one followed the recipe but me. They thought it was weird. It was a bit spicy because of the type of salsa I used along with the chiles...but not to the point of crying about it. I enjoyed all the flavors of this burger. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      Really good burgers! I wanted to cook them on the grill because I needed to grill a chicken breast for another recipe, so I mixed the spices in with the meat. I grilled the onions as well. I had pepper jack cheese, but still used the green chilies and used a few jalapenos as well. Also toasted the buns on the grill. Waited until the last minute to add the cheese and the ketchup/salsa mix was a hit! I can't wait to try them inside.....after reading other reviews about the method I am now intrigued. Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      these are so flavorful loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Wonderful burger. I served with Cilantro Black Bean Balsamic Based Salsa, and a slice of Kittencal's Jalapeño Cheddar Cheese Bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Excellent burger. I made two modifications: used 1 1/4 lb hamburger and canned jalapeno peppers. Love the spice! Made for the Best of 2009 Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      The weather made it impossible to grill hamburgers as planned, and since the ones I pan-fry always seem to end up kind of dry and bland, I went looking for a way to jazz them up. This recipe really exceeded expectations! Per other reviews, I seasoned the raw patties all over and made the sauce several hours in advance and would recommend both of those minor changes. I had planned to kick things up a little with jalapenos, but found I was out of both fresh and pickled (a rare occurence around here!) I compensated by using some fairly spicy salsa, and all my little fire-eaters loved it. The one thing I was hesitant about was the sour cream, but it actually turned out to be my favorite part. Thanks for a delightfully different twist on a classic, Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Wow, did these hit the spot! Everyone asked me where I got the recipe and I told them I have a secret place with special recipse :) These were flavorful and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Fantabulous! Loved the mix of flavors together. Makes for one delicious burger! I grilled mine and it was so full of flavor, that I had to have another, which is unusual for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      What an excellent burger! I loved these and so did my husband. I had never cooked a burger using the method in this recipe and I really liked it...the meat was nice and juicy, even after reheating leftovers in the microwave. I had jalepenos in my garden to use up, so I used chopped fresh jalapenos instead of the chopped green chilies but I'm sure it's excellent both ways. I opted out on the sour cream, but I'll try it next time, I think it would be a nice touch. The ketchup/salsa mix was nice too. Thanks for posting! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      We made these tonight and got rave reviews! I could only find chopped green chilies so I used those but we had one fresh green chilie in the garden so I cut it up and topped it along with the canned. Thanks for a great recipe...I'm sure we'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I hate to be the dissenting voice here, but DH and I just weren't impressed with this burger. The only change I made was to use ground turkey, but the mixture just wasn't as flavorful as I was expecting. We had to really load on the salsa/ketchup mixture as we ate, mind you, nothing tasted bad, but I just didn't notice any specific taste differences from our regular burgers. Thanks for posting anyways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Yummalicious! We loved this recipe. I sprinkled the seasoning on both sides before grilling. After flipping I topped with grilled onion slices, chopped green chilies (my store was out of the whole ones) and sharp cheddar slices. The sour cream and salsa ketchup topped them perfectly. Warning - you will need lots of napkins, but it's worth it! Thanks, this is our new favorite burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Fabulous burgers! I used pepper jack cheese to up the heat a little. Loved the salsa and ketchup combo! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Very good!! All the boys raved(my sons friends). I grilled these burgers, rubbed spice mix on paddies and refridgerated until I was ready for them. Grilled thick slices of a sweet onion and I grilled green chilies just until warm. Wow what flavor, we assembled at table, I made my own salsa, Didnt do ketchup salsa mixture. Thank you so much for a great burger recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Very tasty - I also added the spices before grilling. Used a can of chopped green chili's as well as sliced chili's from a jar. Next time I'll toast the buns on the grill so the salsa mixture doesn't soak in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      This burger was ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING!!! WOW!!! :) :) Thanks so much!!! :) Now that I've actually got a minute, wanted to add to this, as I made them only SLIGHTLY different, but didn't really alter the recipe at all! I used 1 1/2 pounds ground beef, cuz that was what I had, and evenly sprinkled the seasonings on both sides of the 4 patties before frying. Mine only took 2 additional minutes due to them being bigger, so your directions for times are spot on! The salsa ketchup mixture was PERFECT!!! It was so good, that I put it on the bottom AND top buns! :) And I added sliced tomato to mine and used jalapenos cuz that's what I had. My hubby had his with guacamole, too! THEY WERE KILLER!!! :) :) :) TY so very much!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      We really liked these for a twist on traditional burgers. My husband did spice his up with tobasco but I used mild chilies because of the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chile Rellenos Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.6
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    48%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 102.0 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1014.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 33.7 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites