Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Chicken in Creamy Chipotle Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken in Creamy Chipotle Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2010

      I LOVED the sauce. I took a tiny spoonful (as a taste,while cooking) and I found it hard to resist tasting more. It was addictive! I used 8 drumsticks and 4 T. butter - every other amt. I kept the same. I opted for 2 chipotles and it was the perfect amt. of spice for me. My family perferred the chicken on its own, without sauce. They don't know what they were missing! ~I tried this recipe because loof had it in her best of 2009 cookbook at the Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook Tag Game.~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      This was fantastic! The milk helped to mellow the spiciness of the chipotles. We also liked to pour the extra sauce over the Spicy Chili Chipotle Rice I made to go with it. I will definitely make this again. Gracias! Made for the Epicurean Queens ZWT5: Family Picks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      We really enjoyed this chicken dish! DH grilled the chicken on the BBQ rather than roasting it in the oven and then we topped it with the delicious sauce. The sauce definitely had a spicy zing but was not overpowering. We used 3 chipotle chiles and boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      One word - FANTASTIC!! Just loved this dish! I used boneless skinless breasts. Problems with my oven forced me to cook the chicken in a skillet, but I coated it in butter and topped with chili and onion powders as specified, then sauteed until done. The chipotle sauce is just terrific - I used 3 chipotles and it was rich and spicy good. Loved everything about this - thanks for sharing this keeper! Made for Spring PAC 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

    • on December 09, 2011

      This was wonderful! I used less chipotle peppers to make it kid-friendly. This is a winning dish, very tasty and a huge hit at the table! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This is great but be careful of the chipotle. I only started with one chipotle with 1 t. adobo sauce and tasted, it was perfect for us. I loved the chipotle but not too spicy. Served it with Mexican Bean Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This was really good. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts which cooked fast. The sauce was rich and spicy. I made this for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken in Creamy Chipotle Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.4
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    68%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 47.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 166.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken pieces

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    adobo sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites