Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Chicken Enchilada Bake With Salsa Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchilada Bake With Salsa Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! I like spicy, so I added a diced chipotle chile and a couple tablespoons of adobo sauce. VERY good! I also made the cheese as my top layer..just a personal preference. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      What a great use of leftover chicken, this went over well with both hubby & Miss 5 year old and mum who was visiting, easy to put together and a great Friday night dinner. Made as directed minus the olives as we're not fans of them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I've made a dish VERY similar to this, although instead of the olives, I add chopped/diced Ortega chiles. This doesn't make it hot, just adds more flavor. I also use the roasted chicken from COSTCO and merely shred it ....saves a LOT of time! It was delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Served this at a dinner party for six adults and one child, and the pan was completely empty by the end. Everyone loved it, and it was the first Mexican food that was mild enough for my three-year-old to eat. It smelled amazing in the oven. I will definitely be making this ofen. Made for ZWT5 Family Picks. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      So quick and easy! My family really enjoyed this. I just left out the olives because my family does not like them. I will definitely be making this again. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This was a lovely, quick meal & so easy to make. I followed the recipe, excluding olives & topping with light cheddar cheese. I think I'd add a little Mexican Chili Powder next time to give a bit of a kick, but was enjoyed by all. Thanks lazyme for this keeper. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I made this tonight and had it in the oven in under 10 minutes. I omitted the olives and onions - did't have any. Will add kidney beans next time. As I had a screaming new born who wanted to be fed, I did not have time to pre-cook the diced chicken, so I added 20 minutes to the cook time - perfect!! Great with rice, guacamole and corn chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      This is delicious and easy to put together. I used a mango for the garnish because papayas were very costly. Otherwise the only change I'd suggest is browning it on top under the broiler before removing it from the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This was a tasty dish. I like the combination of sour cream and salsa. I omitted the olives and garnishes. Great recipe to use up leftover cooked chicken and very easy too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchilada Bake With Salsa Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (455 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 536.2
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    54%
    Total Fat 32.3 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 16.9 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 116.1 mg
    38%
    Sodium 871.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes