Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2009

      These were just wonderful for a quick dinner! I didn't have enough chicken so I added 1 can of pinto beans ~ other than that, followed the recipe as written. DH loved the creamy cheese and chicken (and beans). I loved that it was quite delicious plus easy to put together. A new keeper recipe thanks to TheGrumpyChef! Made for POTLUCK TAG APRIL 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I let the chicken marinate for a day and used a mixture of cheddar cheese and monterey jack. This has a great flavor and I loved the creaminess from the ricotta cheese. Very easy to put together on a work night. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This was absolutely gorgeous!! I used 1 cup of Cheddar and 2 of Monterey Jack (only because I didn't quite have enough!),and used Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix#76616 for the chicken. I had a little of the ricotta mixture left over,so spooned it down the centre of the enchiladas before I topped it with the salsa and cheese. I served this up to some friends,and we all agreed that it was just fantastic. A really easy and totally delicious recipe.Thanks so much for posting this little treasure,Grumpy.This is going to become a firm favourite!!Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This was delicious! I used whole wheat tortillas instead of regular flour tortillas, and added some onion into the chicken mixture. Other than that, I followed the recipe as directed. I used a mild salsa but next time will use a medium or hot (since this is so cheesy, it will balance out the heat). Great stuff! Made for PRMR, 1/26/09 - NELady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      My goodness! This is so GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly except skipped the cilantro -- DH doesn't like it and I added a jar of green enchilada sauce. Very easy to put together! Made for Potluck Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Made for Spring Pac 2008. Excellent Dish! DH asked if I could give it more stars. I used 2 cups Jack Cheese and 1 Cup Mexican Shredded Cheese. Once they were on our plate we added more salsa and a dalop of sour cream. Thank you for this great recipe, we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (390 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 638.5
     
    Calories from Fat 312
    48%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 167.0 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1391.0 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 46.3 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes