23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! I figured I'd just throw this together for a quick dinner thinking it'd be alright, but it was VERY good! Such a simple recipe. I really enjoyed the texture of the cooked tortilla's. Thanks.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kevin Young August 05, 2002

very quick and easy to throw together which is exactly what i needed tonight. i didn't have tomato soup so i used a small can of tomato sauce and 3/4 of the salsa. added some chopped onions to the ground beef, topped with a little sour cream. I don't think the soup was overpowering but it lacked something.. maybe some taco seasoning on the beef would do the trick? still a great weeknight meal and the kids loved it so its a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caffeine_queen_ak November 30, 2009

This is an easy meal, but the sweet flavor of the tomato soup is too overpowering. And with the tortillas it just ended up as slop.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 May 27, 2009

DS loves this, but I find the tomato soup is overpowering as well as another review. It's a good, quick, low cost meal that you can throw together in a few mins.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill May 10, 2007

Hubby and I both really enjoyed this both times I made it. Could easily be doubled or more for large groups. Nice with chips too. Loved the textures that mixed together and the salsa added a lot!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Sarah*~ August 22, 2003

THis is such an easy dinner and the whole family enjoyed it. The salsa addes a lot. And the more cheese the better!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MICHELLE burgard July 21, 2003

Awesome! I tried this and it was a success with my family.Then I tried it again with chicken breast and it's a favorite now, all I do is add black beans and corn to make it complete.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mkeith4u May 04, 2015

This was amazing. I changed a few things after having read other reviews. 1. I added taco seasoning mix to the ground beef. 2. I added corn 3. I added a lot more cheese. 4. I topped with black olives. Soooo yummy. Even my picky 6 year old lover it. 8 usually use so7r cream with my Mexican dishes, but this was so flavorful I didn't miss the sour cream that I didn't have.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly W. November 11, 2014

We saw this recipe on the back of a tomato soup can about three years ago, and we love it. Corn tortillas detract from the taste to me so we use flour tortillas, only. Somehow when cooked, they give off a slightly sweet taste with the saltiness of the beef, etc. So good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melissa1230 October 01, 2013

I thought this recipe was great! Super easy and quick. My daughter even liked it, who normally frowns at Mexican food.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
canbold April 10, 2013
Cheesy Beef Taco Skillet