Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Brazilian Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brazilian Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2010

      Nice twist to an old favorite. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I used Ghiradelli baking chocolate in mine and found it to my liking. Made for the "Comfort Cafe", a tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This is delicious! I used semi-sweet chocolate and instead of hot water and instant coffee I used freshly brewed coffee. Since I normally use skim milk I also substituted part of the milk with 5% cream. Made for ZWT Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This was a really easy recipe to follow and was even better because I love chocolate and coffee and it is usually hard to decide whether or not to have a hot chocolate or a coffee in the morning but this way I get both :) I will have this again! Made for the ZWT4. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Delicious! I absolutely loved this hot chocolate. I used "Baker's" semi-sweet chocolate which I melted in the microwave until it was just soft. I added the sugar, salt, cinnamon, coffee, & 1/4 c. hot water, stirring until mixed. I heated the milk & remaining water in a pot on the stove until hot. I whisked the chocolate mixture into the milk mixture until blended. I removed the pot from the heat and added the vanilla. This was enjoyed with my morning bagel and is a wonderful way to get my chocolate fix & coffee fix at the same time. Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe...it is definitely a keeper! *Made for ZWT4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I have just made and DEVOURED this - gorgeous! I did NOT add any salt - but did add a pinch of ground chilli powder for that authentic S American KICK! I used 70% French chocolate for a VERY decadant taste - just amazing - loved this! Made for ZWT4 - thanks! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I had this when I first woke up this morning and it was indeed a treat! I used chocolate soy milk and bittersweet chocolate(and decaf coffee crystals). Thank you! Made for ZWT4-South America.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I did a half serve & only used half the amount of sugar required but I did use bittersweet chocolate which probably helped sweeten it a bit. I did mine in the microwave same as Pneuma but I left the salt out. What a yummy & decadent treat. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Wow, this is so warm and so good! It's a first for me to put salt in coffee/hot chocolate but it did work here. Tastes similar to Spiced Brazilian Mocha but not as sweet. I zipped them in the microwave and having experienced before burning chocolate as is, I melted it along with the milk then later on the hot water. Just my preference. Thanks for sharing! Made for WZT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      What a special and yummy treat! I did need to add a bit more sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Absolutely brilliant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Very good! Much different from the hot chocolate we're used to. The kids gave it a thumbs up, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      This is the best one yet! Like drinking dessert! I had leftover coffe that I heated and melted the chocolate chips by stirring added the rest of the ingredients Except for water and instant coffee)reheated and enjoy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      This was very good. Not as rich and thick as some home made hot chocolates, i liked that. I used a mexican chocolate tablet and threw a cinnamon stick into the pot. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brazilian Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    52%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 11.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 141.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites