Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Nacho Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2003

      Fantastic and so easy. My family loves Tex-Mex food and this was devoured. I used medium heat salsa. The miracle whip gave it a creaminess with tang.I used the full 2 T chile powder and it gave it just the right amount of heat. This will become a regular in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2003

      This was delicious. I used very lean beef, WOW tortilla chips, fat free mayo and fat free cheddar cheese to save on calories and fat. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      This is another easy recipe for hectic weeknights. I always use frozen corn (that I have partial thawed) rather than the canned. Hubby and I love Tex-Mex. This is quick and satisfying.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      I prepared this recipe for DH and I (halved it) and didn't change a thing. It was great! We both really enjoyed it. I used meduim salsa and 3/4 T chili powder and it was just right for us (spicy enough for DH, not too spicy for me).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      The combination of ingredients made me hesitate, but after trying it--it's very good! We'll definitely make this easy and fast dish again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      I made this tonight for dinner. What a wonderful meal. I am watching my food intake so, I used ground turkey. Instead of chili poweder, I used a packet of reduced sodium taco seasoning. I used Light Miracle Whip, Light Sargento Mexican blend shredded cheese. I didn't miss anything by using lighter ingredients. Next time I will put the cheese under the meat mixture, light cheese does not melt very well, and with it under the meat mixture inside the casserole, it melted beautifully. I might even add a can of fat free refried beans to the meat mixture. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      One of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I actually made this a few years ago, but I lost the recipe. Always a hit!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      My family loves this - it is quick and easy and is a good way to get some vegies mixed in - I buy good chunky salsa and the kids get corn and tomatoes and peppers without complaint. I only use 1 Tbsp of chili powder for the kids, but if it were just the grown-ups I would use two. I also add less than a whole can of corn, and top it with shredded lettuce before serving. Thanks Barbie for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      This is a very tasty and easy recipe. My husband, who does not like spicy or tortilla chips commented that it was very good! I only used 1 tblsp. chili powder. I will be making it again for sure. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      My kids request this once a week. Everyone really enjoys the taste and it is very easy to make. We vary the taste with different chips and salsa or we sometimes use mayo instead of Miracle Whip. This is a very versatile recipe that comes in handy when I get home from work and am really too tired to cook! It goes together very quickly! Thanks for a great recipe Shawna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Nacho Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.4
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    59%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 90.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 775.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes