10 Reviews

This was a great change to the usual flavor of salmon! We actually baked the salmon at 350 for 25 minutes, just because we have this tiny propane grill. Ick. But it was so easy to make, and the flavor.... *kisses her fingers* perfecto! Thanks much for a new twist to an old favorite for my family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daelayna March 03, 2010

wonderful flavour, we loved it! very easy to put together and cooked it on my grill, it took only 3 minutes to cook! We loved the combination of flavours and I will be making it again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf April 29, 2009

I would do this recipe again, but leave out the cinnamon. My DD said that with the cinnamon added, it tasted like "breakfast food"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl July 25, 2008

I made this last night for our dinner. The cinnamon was a little odd for us - we will try again without. Otherwise, it was a very easy recipe to follow and make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ January 14, 2008

THIS was phenominal! Now, I broiled mine because I'm sick of grilling at this time of the year. But the flavor was so robust that I will definately save to my favorites and make time and time again! Thank you for sharing! LA :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L.A. Stewart - way upstate N.Y. October 08, 2007

I had some issues with the recipe like another reviewer. The ingredients do not make a sauce, they make a rub which I used as a rub. We really loved this. Even DH who isn't a big fish lover enjoyed this. I had a little trouble with the 5 year old but after adding ketchup she ate most of her piece. Kids, what are ya gonna do? The 8 year old enjoyed hers tho so I think i will be making this again. Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse March 28, 2007

Good flavor and easy to do for salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue September 04, 2006

We really enjoyed this salmon recipe. I used salmon cutlets and served this as part of a seafood meal. The salmon looks great after grilling and the flavour was wonderful.Thanks for a tasty new way to prepare salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fairy Nuff November 20, 2005

This is a very flavorful & easy to prepare salmon dish. I thought perhaps it might be too spicy for my kids with the chili powder & the cumin, but the sweet & spicy flavors blended nicely, with neither overwhelming the other. We enjoyed this with some fresh pineapple, a tossed salad & some white wine. I have made this recipe more frequently than any other from Zaar & we never tire of it. I am adding on to my initial review that combining lime juice with the oj also works well. I was out of lemon juice, but wasn't going to let a little detail like that stop me from making my favorite salmon. Thanks, Secret!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy from Hawaii April 17, 2005

I followed the recipe exactly and just didn't care for the result. The orange juice seemed too overpowering and I did leave it on only an hour. Just a difference in tastes I guess. I was confused by step 5's instruction, "you can baste the fish with the sauce". There is no sauce, just a dry rub. The recipe is quite easy to make and is very attractive.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea September 23, 2004
Barbecued Salmon