Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Mexican / Barbecued Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Salmon

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2010

      This was a great change to the usual flavor of salmon! We actually baked the salmon at 350 for 25 minutes, just because we have this tiny propane grill. Ick. But it was so easy to make, and the flavor.... *kisses her fingers* perfecto! Thanks much for a new twist to an old favorite for my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      wonderful flavour, we loved it! very easy to put together and cooked it on my grill, it took only 3 minutes to cook! We loved the combination of flavours and I will be making it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I would do this recipe again, but leave out the cinnamon. My DD said that with the cinnamon added, it tasted like "breakfast food"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I made this last night for our dinner. The cinnamon was a little odd for us - we will try again without. Otherwise, it was a very easy recipe to follow and make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      THIS was phenominal! Now, I broiled mine because I'm sick of grilling at this time of the year. But the flavor was so robust that I will definately save to my favorites and make time and time again! Thank you for sharing! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      I had some issues with the recipe like another reviewer. The ingredients do not make a sauce, they make a rub which I used as a rub. We really loved this. Even DH who isn't a big fish lover enjoyed this. I had a little trouble with the 5 year old but after adding ketchup she ate most of her piece. Kids, what are ya gonna do? The 8 year old enjoyed hers tho so I think i will be making this again. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Good flavor and easy to do for salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      We really enjoyed this salmon recipe. I used salmon cutlets and served this as part of a seafood meal. The salmon looks great after grilling and the flavour was wonderful.Thanks for a tasty new way to prepare salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      This is a very flavorful & easy to prepare salmon dish. I thought perhaps it might be too spicy for my kids with the chili powder & the cumin, but the sweet & spicy flavors blended nicely, with neither overwhelming the other. We enjoyed this with some fresh pineapple, a tossed salad & some white wine. I have made this recipe more frequently than any other from Zaar & we never tire of it. I am adding on to my initial review that combining lime juice with the oj also works well. I was out of lemon juice, but wasn't going to let a little detail like that stop me from making my favorite salmon. Thanks, Secret!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      I followed the recipe exactly and just didn't care for the result. The orange juice seemed too overpowering and I did leave it on only an hour. Just a difference in tastes I guess. I was confused by step 5's instruction, "you can baste the fish with the sauce". There is no sauce, just a dry rub. The recipe is quite easy to make and is very attractive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.0
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    27%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 307.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes