Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Mexican / Avocado Salad With Cumin Lime Mayo Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Salad With Cumin Lime Mayo Dressing

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2011

      i did a very simple version of this with just mixed spring greens that included some fresh dill and cubed avocado. the dressing i did just light mayo, lime juice, and cumin. this was lovely and creamy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Perfect accompaniment to my crab cakes for dinner tonight. Can't wait to hear what my regular miercoles dinner party guests think to it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Yummy! We loved this. We are cilantro fans, so I threw all ingredients, including cilantro into a mini food processor. I forgot the honey until the very end and am not convinced the dressing needs it. May go without the honey next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Mmm, I loved this salad! The dressing tasted a bit overwhelmingly of olive oil at first, but after sitting in the fridge for 1/2 hour or so, the flavors blended together nicely. I used butter lettuce instead of iceberg, which I thought was fabulous. I think some garlic might make a nice addition. I'm only giving it 4 stars just because DS and DH didn't like it as well--neither cared for the dressing. I think it was the cumin-olive oil blend that put them off, perhaps. I expect I'll make it for just me, though! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Made for I Recommend Tag. I only made the dressing, but it was awesome. Had it on taco salad with guacamole. I recently found out that I will need to make all my own salad dressings and this one will definitely be on my list. Thanks for posting this Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      We used the dressing as something different on our green salad with dinner tonight... Delicious! We used an extra light EVOO for a more delicate flavour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I found the dressing to have a strong EVOO taste so I used the juice of 1 whole lime which doubled the amount of lime juice. I only used 1/2 tsp of cumin and found that to be just the right amount. I also enjoyed the slight sweetness the bit of honey added. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I thought this was soooooo interesting. I really liked it. I only gave it 4 stars because my husband did not go for it at all, so I will not make it again. Thank you for this recipe--it was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Ahhhhh, this is that special salad, that makes the whole meal complete. The blend of lime, honey, and cumin mixed with mayonnaise is delicious! I could of, (ok I did) licked the side of the blender. I added a bit of green onion, but other then that, everything was followed to the tee. Will be making this quite often, Sharon! Thanks! *ZWT3 07*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Despite the oil and mayo, I found this salad to taste very light and refreshing. I used the sugar not the honey. The salad is simple, but the mild flavors go very well with the cumin and citrus. I was tempted to add sweet onions, but I didn't. It's the simplicity of the salad that makes it great for us avocado lovers. ;) The only thing that I may add to the salad in the future is fresh cilantro, but I do love it as is. Thanx for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I made this dish, and tweaked it a little. Since we couldn't taste the cumin, I doubled it, added cherry tomatoes and crumbled Cotija cheese over the top - yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Ultimately simple, perfect and refreshing salad! Go with 1 ts of cumin, wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Personally, I didn't like the sweetness, and the mayo flavor made the dish "unsophisticated. If I make it again, I will leave out the honey and mayo, and add more EVOO if it needs it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Salad With Cumin Lime Mayo Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.7
     
    Calories from Fat 298
    86%
    Total Fat 33.2 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 112.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites